We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Four Night Stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Easy check in process
Nice Room (Studio)
Plenty of appointments
Free washer & dryer
No noise from the area
Room air conditioner not
required during our stay
Easy walk to everything
Good cleaning staff
Simple checkout
Value for money accommodation

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Peter
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff and I appreciated receiving your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel when next you choose to stay with us.
Kind regards
Anthony Phillips
General Manager
Leisure Inn Spires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    215
    98
    32
    16
See reviews for
115
260
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night during a visit to the Blue Mountains.

The first impression we got, given to us by the receptionist, was terrible. She was quite possibly the rudest person I have ever met. She barked her orders at me. When I asked a question, her reply was basically that she would tell me that in her own good time and not at this point in the proceedings.

The room was entirely average. Not that good, not that bad. I think it was clean. Judging by the smell, large amounts of bleach had been used in there so I'm sure it was clean. The kitchen was pretty good.

The smell in the lobby was not so comforting. It was as if a cat was living in there and using it as a toilet, which was unpleasant.

If I was travelling to Leura again, I'd try somewhere else first.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sydknee1

I am sorry to hear that you encountered problems with your stay with us. Could you please contact me to discuss this further.
Regarding the odour in the common areas this was due to all the carpets being steam cleaned recently and a heavy extraction of lemon was used as part of the process. Even now the lemon smell is still present.
Each day we have since kept all common area doors open in an effort to further assist with ventilation.
I look forward to you contacting me soon.

Kind regards
Anthony Phillips
General Manager
Leisure Inn Spires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for the weekend in a one bedroom apartment & were very impressed. Very spacious rooms, rooms were clean when we arrived and the beds were so comfortable for motel beds. The location is great because it’s a walk to all the shops & restaurants. The staff were very nice too. With an accidental stuff up with our booking, the staff was quick to fix it up and also very apologetic. We highly recommend the Leisure Inn Spires!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear MrsFoody435

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel again when next you choose to stay with us in Leura

Kind Regards
Anthony Phillips
General Manager, Leisure Inn Spires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband an I return here every 6 months an continue to have the perfect stay. The rooms are spacious an the gardens beautiful. Staff are very friendly an the manager took the time to point out all local information. We have noticed a lot of positive changes an recommend highly this property

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLyynn747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear LLyynn747
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It was great to read your feedback and share this with the team. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and continue to support the property as we continue to grow and make positive changes.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future at Leisure Inn Spires

Kind Regards
Anthony Phillips
General Manager
Leisure Inn Spires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The proximity to Leura is not even a minute walk which is perfect.
The apartments are clean, big and furnished lovely. The big balcony was a bonus, we enjoyed sitting out there with all the gorgeous cockatoos.
Great value for money as well.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamondsinchampagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Diamondsinchampagne

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us dated 8th September. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our property comfortable and to your requirements.
I am happy to share this positive feedback with our staff and certainly look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to stay in Leura.
Thank you and kind regards

Anthony Phillips
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Leisure inn Spires offers rooms for families and couples, it is located right next to the train station and 2 minutes walk to Leura Village. it is a very clean place, and very comfortable. I went for the self contained studio, the price was good considering how clean the place is and it was very quiet even though it is located just near the station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear ChristianeNSW

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to read that your enjoyed your stay with us and I would certainly welcome the opportunity to welcome you back when next you choose to stay in Leura.
Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Anthony Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
933 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
577 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Property: Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
Address: 100 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Oaks Spires Leura)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Hotel Leura
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Leura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing