We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't say average or very good. Just, good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Reading some of the reviews here made me a bit nervous booking, i was expecting a lot worse. Our room was quite clean on arrival apart from the main bedroom near the window which is a bit moldy, the train tracks near by caused no drama and weren't that noisy at all. It was the highway that caused most of the noise but it didn't really affect my ability to get a good nights sleep. Great location right by a lovely, charming town, close to the 3 sisters look out and walks. And close to great activities such as horse back riding. Main bed was comfy, not so much the fold out bed, tv was great got some good channels, bathroom was very clean really enjoyed the spa in our room. The apartment was perfectly fine and not pricey at all. Recommended by me.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnlyTheBestInAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 510 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2011

The apartment was clean and spacious, simple decoration don't expect a place with a lot of charm. It is near the railway, we were on the railway side - you can hear the trains at night but it didn't bother us. Maybe a good idea to ask for a room on the far side from the railway.

Its very reasonable for the price, this is not a luxury place but the bed was comfortable had a good bathroom and a small kitchenette. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkie79rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The property is located between the freeway and the train tracks. The noise is excruciating. The rooms are run down and the standard of accommodation is on par with a dingy motel. Disregard all the PR spin. This is an overpriced hovel.

Our one bedroom apartment was dirty, had extensive cracks in the walls which had been roughly painted over in patches. All surfaces were sticky and cupboards were broken.

There are a wealth of holiday rentals in Leura - choose one of those instead of suffering at The Spires.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaroubraMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We lucked into a 3-night special that fit our travel itinerary, so the rate was great. The special involved not getting the room serviced daily, which was fine for us. We had a one-bedroom (king) with full kitchen, breakfast eating room, den with large screen TV, and Jacuzzi bath with washer/dryer too! Coffee, tea, and sugar provided. Patio off eating area and balcony off bedroom. Very comfortable, clean, and conveniently located to Great Western Highway and easy to get to all the sites in Leura and Katoomba.

Room Tip: Beware - no elevator/lift. Walking up two flights of stairs is not for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadrunner5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We had a roomy 1 bedroom apartment. The bed settee in the living area was quickly made up for us when we explained that although there were just 2 of us we would like a bed each - and this proved surprisingly comfortable! The young man who made up the bed serviced the apartment each of the 4 days we stayed - it was kept beautifully clean and we appreciated having our rubbish cleared out each day. We enjoyed the jacuzzi bath in the spotlessly clean, well appointed bathroom with ample supplies of hot water.
The staff at reception were helpful and knowledgeable - and were happy to help us with our luggage. we generally felt welcomed.
We loved Leura - a pretty town in the spring - and the apartment was just a short walk from the interesting shops and a brand new, very well equipped Woolworths with friendly staff. It was a bit of a longer walk to our favourite shop, The Bakehouse on Wentworth, but worth the walk - cakes to die for!!
A very good location for visiting all the Blue Mountain Attractions and a comfortable place to return to after a day sightseeing. Our only grumble would be the noise from the railway. Although the frequent intercity trains did not seem to disturb the peace there seemed to be a number of goods trains passing throughout the night and these were very noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We recently spent three days at The Spires in Leura. They had a three days for AUD100 per day offer for a 1 bedroom apartment, which suited us.

The apartment had one bedroom, a lounge/dining/ kitchen, bathroom and laundry. An added bonus was a clothes drying rack and pegs to put on the balcony to dry our daily wash of clothes - wonderful. Modern new flat screen TV, gas fire and aircon. One large balcony and one small one. Clock in the bedroom plus good pillows.

It is located within 100m of Leura Mall, a delightful street of restaurants, cafes, book shops, gift shops, clothing shops (including the wonderful Leura Country Casuals - a great women's shirt shop). There is also a Woolworths which enabled us to buy nibbles and a few provisions.

We dined exclusively in Leura and I've reviewed all the places we went to.

My only gripe was the bedroom in our apartment was too noisy from traffic from the Great Western Highway, running to the north of The Spires complex. To avoid this ask to be put in either of the first two buildings at the bottom of the complex. Avoid the rooms in the two buildings on the northern end of the site.

Room Tip: We were in Room 117, a loft apartment on the north of the complex and the bedroom was far too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great comfortable accomodation, very close to eateries and shops.
Clean neat rooms

Room Tip: Ask for 1 bedroom apartment if extended stay. Studio ok for short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
1,011 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
606 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
1 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
1.8 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Address: 100 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Oaks Spires Leura)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Leura
Price Range: $93 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Hotel Leura
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Leura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing