We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exteremly happy with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Reviewed December 2, 2013

we were exteremely happy with our mid week stay in Leura Gardens resort in the Blue Mountains of NSW. Very nice and quite location still within good acssess to most of the Blue Mountains attractions.As pensioner we found the midweek stay a bargain for the value and quality of the accommodation and like the free aWIFI service and breakfast. Well looked after rooms with beautiful gardens and very friendly service

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monasurgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 614 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very impressed with our room,plenty of room for the two of us and our bags, very reasonable charges for the mini bar, very cute little balcony - overlooking the pool with enough room for two chairs and a little table. Perfect spot to sit in the sun and enjoy our afternoon wine! Very comfortable beds. It would be lovely to stay here in winter the room had a reverse cycle air conditioner, an oil filled heater, the beds had electric blankets and the bathroom had a blow heater mounted on the wall - you certainly could not complain if it was cold!. The breakfast was as expected in a buffet style, the usual juice cereal and toasts and a selection of hot food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pumpkin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

It pays to do your research before booking online. My trip to the Blue Mountains was midweek & a wet one but it was still beautiful. I decided to drop into the Waldorf Leura Gardens to have a look & ask about their best price. Not only did I get the special price advertised on bookings.com I got a further discount & an upgrade. Included was a delicious buffet breakfast with a pancake maker. It was a wonderful stay & I'll certainly stay their again. Thanks to the very friendly staff :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

great overnight stay last Thursday. very pleasant and welcoming staff and hospitality. Excellent value, very good breakfast and we were not charged for our wifi service. Leura is a garet place to stop when you visit the Blue Mountains.Much more pleasant than Katoomba

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was a little disappointing - we had rented a room with a double and 2 singles, and that's what we got - sadly the 2 singles were pulled together, so maybe we should have requested 2 doubles.
The bathroom needed a good clean - some mould and old tiles, and fittings that needed replacing. It was good that the toilet was separate to the bathroom, but the bathroom was tiny, and the step into the bath was quite high.
The tea was stale.
Parking was tight.
We were particularly unimpressed when told that the restaurant was closed due to a wedding - had we known we might have booked another motel, as we just wanted to park our car and not have to drive to a restaurant.
Breakfast was very basic.
The hotel we stayed in was nothing like the hotel advertised.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Thank you to the staff for a nice weekend. This motel was quiet and had a lovely breakfast with great relaxing views. I would like to say a special thank you to Lizzie for her private tour of the gardens. We Will be back soon

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susansmyth77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is a very nice and homely pklace to stay in the Blue Mountains.It is not the most fancy one but has beuatiful gardens and very nice hospitality feeling about it. The rooms are spacious and with old fasihon mountains decor that we liked very much. You can spend quite a lot walking in the gardens.Very quite and beautifull setting. Great breakfast daily was included in the rate.Seemed to be very good value of accommodation in such a location.Has very excellent mid week special rates!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stoals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.0 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
966 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
592 reviews
6.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.9 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort

Address: 20 - 28 Fitzroy St, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Mercure Resort Blue Mountains)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range: $100 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort offers warm country hospitality set amidst 4.5 acres of landscaped gardens and overlooking the 4th fairway of Leura Golf Course, the Resort offers a relaxing and memorable venue for any occasion.The location is perfect, only minutes from all the attractions of the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Leura Gardens Hotel Leura
Leura Gardens Hotel
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing