We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Felt like a weekend away this place looked like good value. From check in to check out everything was great. The room was clean, the bed was huge a bit firm for my liking but thats just me. Breakfast included is a good bonus. The lady at breakfast was very pleasant. i would recomend the Waldorf to anyone looking for good value in the Blue Mountains.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwignome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 616 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2011

we visit the Blue Mountains annually and usually stay at the Fairmount.Based on the reviews we decided to stay this year for 2 night in Leura Gardens.The hotel may not be as flash as the Fairmount but it is a more friendly & personal service hotel in beautifull gardens setting.The valu was unbelievable for $104 per night we got a modern, nicely decorated room with free breakfast,free internet and alte check out. Compared to our previous stay the total costs was about 50% of what we paid last year in the Fairmount (including the breakfast we had daily).Great accommodation option we will be back next year

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandrarudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed four nights and it was wonderful ! very quiet, amazing bed and pillows, complimentary breakfast was really awesome, free internet, staff helpful, just a very nice place to stay ! The only disappointment was not being able to swim in the pool. :( The weather was very hot so would have loved a swim but unfortuately the pool water was very cloudy which we did mention to staff and then hoped it would come right but it didn't before we left. There were some people in the pool but it was obvious the water pH was not correct, (my husband is qualified in water treatment for our commercial pool ) I didn't like to risk it and thats about the only disappoinment ....excellent accomodation other wise.

Room Tip: we asked for a balcony but without would of been fine I am sure. Over the pool may be a little noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank corkabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

we stayed 2 nights in Leura gardens resort in the blue Mountains of Sydney. The resort was located about 1 km from the Leura Historic Village and about 5 nminutes Drive from the area of Katoomba and the various local Blue Mountains attractions. The resort is a very pleasnat, well lookd after accommodation motel with a graet gardens all over the resort and it is only 60 m from the Golf Course of Leura. The decor is little old fashion but I was told that that is the Blue Mountains style. Very friendly and helpful staff and very quite and secuured complex. We had free cooked breakfast included which was great as well as free internet service. We got the midweek special which was a bargain rate of A$90 per couple including breakfast- very good value!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spikeygordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, which is currently being refurbished. The room we stayed in (Room 101) was very comfortable, and the bed was fabulous. The restaurant was not open in the evenings, and breakfast was good. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens. Facility to have a coffee or tea during the day would be good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank raintree53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Staff were really helpful & couldn't do enough to help you. Rooms were clean & comfy with a king size bed. Bathroom was a bit small. Full breakfast was an added benefit & overall great value for money. Shame about the weather!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daveincolne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My partner, son and I stayed at this hotel for a short break. The service was excellent, buffet breakfast was substantial. Family room was exceptional value, great beds. Only complaint was squeaky doors in other rooms which seemed to be in constant use by the guests in those rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PhoenixLML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
596 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.1 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
4.8 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort

Address: 20 - 28 Fitzroy St, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Mercure Resort Blue Mountains)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range: $87 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort offers warm country hospitality set amidst 4.5 acres of landscaped gardens and overlooking the 4th fairway of Leura Golf Course, the Resort offers a relaxing and memorable venue for any occasion.The location is perfect, only minutes from all the attractions of the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Leura Gardens Hotel Leura
Leura Gardens Hotel
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing