We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needed more time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Big hotel but well positioned for the tourist sights of the blue mountains.

Large room with big comfortable bed and 2 setees which looked large enough to be pull out beds although I didn't check.

Food not ridiculously priced and it was tasty!

Good indoor and outdoor pools and ample and attractive grounds to walk around.

Didn't have time to try the golf course!

Overall - very happy and would have liked to have spent 2 nights in order to have a few hours of relaxation.

Room Tip: Only saw the one room (2nd floor ) and therefore can't say if it was average or if others would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howard_keith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for you comments regarding your recent stay with us at Fairmont, We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and its location and facilities.Hopefully next time you will get to the golf courseand stay a little longer.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,277 - 1,283 of 2,572 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hitchinlad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Very friendly staff, especially Michelle at reception who made us feel very welcome.
The renovation work didn't impact on us at all.
No bedside lamp and no way to switch on a light on one side of the bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Malcolm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Malcolm,
Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff. I am terribly sorry about the missing bedlamp - we have followed it up for the next guest thank you.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I just spent the weekend at the Fairmont. We were quickly given an alternative room after the allocated room proved unpleasant. The room was large but dated with aged wooden furniture but nonetheless very comfortable. The king sized bed was excellent and the duvet and sheets in great condition and very comfortable.
It is a pity that the walls in the corridors have been stripped bare of the once magnificent artwork. It makes the long walk rather drab.
With the exception of the front desk staff, we passed several employees during our stay and unless we greeted first they tended to look away or waited for us to pass. Certainly not a welcoming approach which is essential in a holiday destination.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room on the upper floor with an outlook and not just of trees right up against t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Sam,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I am very disapointed that you were not made feel as welcome as you deserved. We do pride ourselves on a friendly open approach to our guests and in this instance we have not met our promise. I do guarantee we will do better.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at this resort for 2 nights in February. Hotel has come on leaps and bounds since ACCOR took over management after a period of diabolical mismanagement under the previous owners.

Public areas had generally received a refurbishment although you could still see areas were work was ongoing and some were work still needed to be done. Overall though it was fine.

Our room was on the 4th (top) level of the Jamison wing. Elevator access was about a 30 metre level walk from reception. The room was quite large with a view of the Jamison Valley (no balcony although I did note that some rooms along further from us did have one) and good natural light. Bed was king-sized and very comfortable. Large choice of pillows. Room also contained a two seater couch, standing lamp, desk, chair, bedside tables with good lighting and a large wardrobe (with safe).

Bathroom was also quite large. Shower was located in the bath - pressure was good.

Room was very clean.

Only problem was that room was located next to a cleaner's room where the action and associated noise commenced just after 6-00am.

Wifi worked well but was expensive if you did not hold the appropriate membership of ACCOR.

Breakfast was a very good buffet selection of hot and cold food that was kept reasonably stocked. Unfortunately on the Saturday morning we were there there did not appear to be enough staff on as many tables both inside and out were covered with empty plates etc.

Overall though we thought the staff were good. Check-in/check-out was fast and efficient and the concierge was able to provide us with details of several walks around and nearby the Resort.

Parking is free and is shared with the golf club and whilst there was ample available we sometimes ended up on the bottom level which is a fairly steep 100/150 metre walk up to the entrance.

Grounds were very well kept and there are several good walks that you can take to look-outs etc. Resort is in a great position right next to the golf club and an approximately 7 minute drive from Leura village.

Room Tip: Room 404 was next to a cleaner's room and it became quite noisy around 6-00am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Westy,
Thank you for your commentry on your 2 night stay with us in February. Thank you also for acknowledging the ttremendous amount of work put uin by the hotel team to rescue Fairmont from its decline. As you note, work continues to improve the Resort and we look forward to opening our Day Spa in the latter half of the year. we hope you are able to return and experience the further upgrades
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Our stay here was all we could wish for. We stayed on the 3rd floor on the Jamison side. Rooms spacious, comfortable beds. Small problem with loose shower head that was fixed within 2Omin of contacting reception. Delicious breakfast. Beautiful views. Room service for dinner delivered at requested time. Our kids enjoyed the facilities - Little Kingdom, a soft indoor playground suitable for 6-12yr olds, the kids cinema and indoor pool. Good equipment in gym. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Bush tracks nearby. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank SalPD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
991 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range: $158 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing