We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Position for Blue Mountains visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tygger22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,277 - 1,283 of 2,534 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank EvanP15
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rosanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a very nice hotel in the Blue Mountains, west of Sydney, Australia. The setting is beautiful. The hotel is well kept and the personnel very friendly and helpful.
The only problem is that it is also "kid friendly", and ill mannered, noisy and misbehaving kids are not to my liking. But there is always a corner where the kids won't come and disturb your peace.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janodfrancoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Jan & Francoise,
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us at Fairmont. We very much appreciate your kind feedback on oustaff. As you remark, the hotel does cater for children and as part of our ongoing development we are trying to create additional public spaces so that each of our guests can find their own space for enjoyment.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This resort is so good now that we drive up a couple of times a year just to enjoy. Segway was booked out for the Aust Day long weekend when we arrived though so would recommend pre-booking if you are interested in doing the tour. There is still lots to do: tennis, swimming, spa, there's new equipment in the 2 play rooms for the kids, and a fantastic new movie theatre had regular screenings of children's movies all weekend. Afternoon high-tea in the lobby looked fantastic. Very happy to see the pot holes in the car park are now filled: these could be a nasty surprise at night. Highly recommended: we think this is the best place for families in the Blue Mountains. If you can catch a sale on the Accor website then the rate can be very reasonable as children staying and eat breakfast free.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Peter,
WWe are very glad you enjoyed your Blue Mountains experience with us at Fairmont. Thanks for the great feedback on your stay and do come again soon.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ronald_downs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I love staying at the Fairmont Leura. A very nice hotel in a great location set amongst lovely gardens and bush. However on my last visit while taking my mother for a treat, I was disappointed in the small things which in my view if a hotel gets it right it ends up being a memorable stay. Firstly a room service tray from the previous occupant greeted us at the door. This tray remained there for two days. I found a large finger nail in the bathroom basin and our luxury room did not have dressing gowns nor a rubber mat for the bath/shower which was quite slippery. Embers was the only option for dinner and I know it is small but we were unable to get a table even at 6:30pm and so had to sit at the communal table. We waited one hour for the meal to arrive. The wait staff seemed disorganised. Our dining experience on the 2nd night improved.

On the plus side the reception and concierge staff were very good and efficient.

I still love staying at the Fairmont and will be back again next month. I do hope there is an overall improvement in service and housekeeping.

Room Tip: Room away from the automatic doors.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Slowwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontResortLeura, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2015

Dear Slowwhite,
Thankyou for providing such valuable feedback. I am very sorry for the shortcomings with respect to the room service trays and Housekeepiing issues. We do appreciate you as a return guest and trus that we will remedy these problems before your next stay.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range: $140 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing