We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Nearby Hotels
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort(Leura)(Great Value!)
$110
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$93
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$154
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$95
$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Explorers Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,633)
Filter reviews
2,633 results
Traveler rating
928
1,010
423
152
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
1,010
423
152
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseucalypt restaurantbuffet dinnerembers barmerry go roundblue mountainsgolf clubsuperior roomsublime loungepony ridestennis courtsindoor poolschool holidaysgreat resorttrain ridesublime pointgames roomtable tennis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,415 - 1,420 of 2,633 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the fairmont. We had the degustations dinner at the Eucalypt restaurant and the food and wine was awesome, so compliments to the chef! The hotel had gone to a lot of effort, definitely one of our favourite places to visit. Agree that it's a shame the trees can't be trimmed to improve the views.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the rooms with a view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Pam,
So glad you had a wonderful time with us at the fairmont. Your comments on the the degustation dinner at the Eucalypt restaurant are much appreciated by us all - especially chef! Please do come back to experience our new improved views.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

A nice resort, good atmosphere, great customer service and excellent location, lovely Leura Mall, which is just a few minutes drive to get there. There is a wonderful lookout (the Sublime Point Lookout) which is just near the resort. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. Both the pools (especially the heated indoors one) were awesome. In the morning, there a buffet breakfast, which gives you delicious food to start the day.

There is one thing, though, that needs to be improved. The hallways' walls are too plain, simple and blank. It should be improved, so that they can suit the name of the resort, which is McGallery.

Overall, the resort is a fabulous place to stay at and I highly recommend it to anyone who would like to stay for a while at the Blue Mountains.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Zuji,
Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your stay with us at Fairmont. We are very pleased you enjoyed our Restaurants and facilities. Our refurbishment program for the hotel is ongoing & we certainly take into consideration your comments on the hallways.
best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

2 hours from Sydney, you can relax and unwind in the Blue Mountains. Great accommodation, for couples and families.
Dining is satisfactory, but head to Leura for the cafe and restaurant options. The Fairmont rooms are clean and good facilities. Room service was prompt and friendly. Worth a long weekend away.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ChrisIQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

For the first time ever, we spent the Christmas holidays at The Fairmont in Leura. Usually, we visit a few times a year, including Easter. The Fairmont did not disappoint at Christmas. There were movies running all day in the theater, activities for the kids and the hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas.

Since our last visit, the menu has changed and I think the selection is a bit better, although, we did miss the 'shared plate' which consisted of various breads and dips.

The latest addition (which we found by accident one morning) was a stable and two ponies! They had just arrived that morning as we were walking around the grounds. I think the pony rides will be great for the kids, and fun for the adults to watch as well!

The staff were all very competent and pleasant....absolutely wonderful. I'd like to point out that Katherine in housekeeping was especially attentive as she took the time to respond to a note I left.

Great job as usual, Fairmont!!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are larger and usually have better views. Try and book one at the end of the hallway if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissaw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Meklissa, Thank you for sharing your Fairmont experience . we are pleased you enjoyed Christmas and our new menu. We have had some other feedback regarding the shared plate, so it may well make a reappearance when we next review the menu. Thank you for your kind comments on the staff, we all very much appreciate such positve feedback.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews