We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view in a cracking location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I haven't stayed here before they perform really well under pressure given there is close to 300 people here on the conference for 3 days. Rooms are spacious and clean, very comfortable beds, nice decor, great choice of pillows, adequate lighting in the rooms, heaps of cupboard space. Good water pressure in the shower which is a big plus to me being a plumbers wife. Food is good, couple of bars, polite and helpful staff, prompt checking and views to die for.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank dittsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at Fairmont Resort. We really appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,347 - 1,353 of 2,537 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a gem! What a find! Everyone in Sydney, pack your bags this weekend and go and stay in the Blue Mountains at The Fairmont! Fabulous rooms, beautiful bathroom, luxury toiletries, etc etc etc! The staff all seemed to really love working there and if you need to know anything, look out for David the concierge, as he will know whatever it is you need! Fabulous position too surrounded by a golf course. As mentioned in previous reviews, the pool is a little tired, but a fabulous temperature and nice and clean. We ate in the hotel restaurant and although pricey, it was absolutely delicious and well worth the money. Wifi available at a price which is so typical of Australia and so annoying! But Scott on the front desk gave me some vouchers and it was more than enough for emails etc and worked really well in the room. Breakfast is typical buffet which I personally don't like! I like my coffee made fresh too! Not out of a machine! But it didn't spoil it for me at all! So what are you waiting for? Go to the Fairmont!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsH0lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Mrs Holt,
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much - thank you for your lovely comments about the Hotel and our staff. Thank you also for urging people to come back and enjoy the beauty of the blue mountains - the recent rain has greened everything up and we are onn the way to recovery.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

What a fabulous hotel with an amazing history. Had a wonderful two nights there just after the bush fires. We were so glad we made the trip as we nearly cancelled. There customer service was brilliant. Some areas were a little tired but once you read the story you understand the big changes that it has been going though and it does not hinder your stay. We were asked to move rooms or check out early for our second night as the hotel was quiet due to the bush fires so they decided to do the carpets in our wing. They were very kind about it and offered us compensation by paying for our drinks at dinner, which we though was very generous. I also gave feedback via there website and had a lovely personal email from one of the managers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannablossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Joanna,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Fairmont Resort & thank you for staying with us at such a time. As you would have seen, our area of the mountains was totally unaffected by the fires and the rain over the intervening period has greened all the grass & vegetation in the surrounding area and helped recovery.
We are glad you enjoyed the Resort and our customer service as much as we enjoyed having you here, thank you for your understanding in moving rooms - we were able to use the quiet period post fires to embark on a number of improvements, including the re carpeting of 6 level of guest corridors.
We hope you will return soon.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Fairmont Resort is a lovely place to stay. The staff are very helpful. The room was spacious and stylish. We had a wonderful dinner in one of the restaurants and the food was exquisite. We also had a great game of Pool in the Pool room after dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SunshineTripper79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you fior your lovely comments about the Resort and our staff at Fairmont. I am pleased you enjoyed dinner. FYI we are refurbishing all the tables in the Pool room in December, so they will be totally refreshed should you wish to return and play again.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range: $140 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing