We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Wonderful Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank cbiggs03
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,450 - 1,456 of 2,602 reviews

An Accor traveler
Newcastle, Australia
22
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jannie58
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The carpet was visibly very worn and dirty. The shower had mould and visible cracks in the bath that an attempt at fixing had been made with silicon however unsuccessful. There were no face washers provided. There was thick dust on the minibar products and no sink to get a glass of water. The air conditioning is of the ancient times with the old thermostat on the wall and a sign saying do not move or power fail will happen. ................. I know exactly my thought. There was someones hair in the bathroom sink and a half used roll of toilet paper. Despite the negatives the room was spacious and a rather large tv and full king size bed with clean linen on it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for providing clear feedback on your stay. the information provided is highly valued. Some items you have raised are already the subject of replacement programs. Namely the carpets; we have completed 30\% of the rooms and one corridor to date - this is ongoing. Likewise the A/C thermostat Controllers. Face cloths are currently not placed in rooms, but this is under revision and is likely to change in the very near future. I am sorry with respect to the servicing issues and will follow up with our Housekeeping team. We very much appreciate you positive comments as well.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Took family for weekend trip, what a wonderful experience the staff were very helpful and friendly. Service and food excellent along with very nice rooms. It was our first trip up to fairmont and looking forward to returning.

Our 5year old love the indoor very heated pool (wow it was hot) and play room. all in all great weekend, only down point was that i did not get a chance to play golf! Oh well thats the next trip.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Mark,
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Fairmont. We hope to welcome you back for that golf game in the near future

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I probably didn't realise how family friendly this resort was until we arrived. There are pools, playgrounds and even a merry go round to keep the kids entertained. Unfortunately this also means the place is teaming with crying, screaming toddlers which doesn't set the mood for a quiet couples weekend away in the mountains. With so many kids, the breakfast buffet resembled a chaotic food court, dodging littles ones and their bowls of Co-Co Pops. I'm sure this would be more than ideal for a young family, it just wasn't the premium stay in the blue mountains we were hoping for. Unfortunately the service was also pretty average, a few smiles and replenished toiletries wouldn't go astray given this place is trying to be perceived at the premium end of the market.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Amy,
Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience at Fairmont. It assists us greatly in improving service especially in relation to ensuring ALL our guests are able to enjoy the facilities as they wish. Whilst we are very family friendly, we have recognised the need to provide retreats for couples and non family groups especially in terms of dining options. We have introduced a separate quiet breakfast area for guests such as yourself.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank simon_Aus79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
1,011 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
605 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range: $163 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing