We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
1
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The rooms were spacious, quiet and most comfortable. The outlook from our room/patio was lovely - what we could see of it due to the fog and rain during our stay.
We plan a return visit at some stage and have recommended the Fairmont to our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,249 - 2,255 of 2,600 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

Arrived for a special overnight stay and were welcomed by warm helpful staff,room lived up to our expectation,warm clean and comfortable.The highlights were the dining room staff,Lindy and Chris who served a huge breakfast,and Klaus, the "gentleman" on reception.Our break concluded with a very pleasant 9 holes of golf,and I didn't lose one ball.Thank you one and all

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We went up with a group of friends and had a fabulous weekend. It was very misty the weekend we were up there but that just added to the atmosphere. From the time we arrived, the weekend just got better. I can't say enough about the staff, they were just so friendly and helpful. The renovated areas are looking just great especially the new lounge area just inside the main entrance. Since the new owners have taken over the improvement in the resort is just amazing and I believe there are bigger things to come. We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: I would pick the room close to the pool with the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KERRI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The problems started upon arrival, Nathan (who was on check in) was rude and unhelpful. As I hadn't received my Accor card, I had an email confirming my membership - an email he questioned its validity, despite my booking through the website and the information contained on the email. I had booked a room with a spa - NO SPA! Moved to a room that was tiny, although it had a beautiful spa. We were only given verbal directions to the room, no map for the entire resort, so trying to find things was VERY difficult as the signage was poor. There were cobwebs throughout the room and the toilet was soiled, as though it hadn't been cleaned. Everything was VERY expensive and not good value for money. The only positive was the kitchen were able to cater for my allergies. I would never consider staying there again, even upon checking out the staff unfriendly and unhelpful. It was only worth half the price I paid, at the most! Supposedly a 4+ - more like a 3-. Totally unacceptable and a waste of my money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soultraveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyGeoff, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback regarding your recent stay and allowing us the opportunity to respond to your comments.

All Advantage Plus member’s are required to present their membership card upon check in as stipulated in the Advantage Plus terms and conditions. If a member has not received their card, a letter from Advantage Plus which is sent to the resort directly from Advantage Plus is also accepted. An email is unfortunately not an authentic confirmation that is accepted and therefore requiring the Receptionist to review the authenticity and validity. I have since raised your comments with the Receptionist whom served you. The Receptionist assures me that he did not intentionally mean for his actions or attitude to be perceived in a negative way and he joins me in apologising to you and he has expressed that he has learned from this experience. We have reviewed your booking and can verify that you have booked a Deluxe room featuring either a balcony or a spa. As you have not specified which feature you prefer, the resort choose to allocate you a Deluxe Room featuring a balcony. After checking into you room, you expressed that you wanted a deluxe room with a spa and the resort was able to accommodate this request and room moved you accordingly. The Deluxe room featuring a spa are larger than the average standard requirements and the deluxe room featuring a balcony is bigger still. I apologise if the room size did not meet your expectations. We have taken your feedback on board and now present maps to guests upon arrival if required. Thank you for your suggestion to improve our service. It was disappointing to read that we operationally failed to provide our normal high standard of cleanliness in the room. We are addressing this isolated incident internally but thank you for your comments. I was pleased to read that our food and beverage staff showed adaptability and innovation and was able to cater for your special requirements.

Your feedback is greatly welcomed and appreciated.

Geoffrey York
General Manager
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

wanted to take my hsband away for his birthday and we love the blue mountains leura is a lovely little town.we arrived early afternoon so had tme for a swim and a rest before dinner ,the outdoor pool was cold but no problem the indoor heated pool and spa did the trick .we booked the al catre returant for dinner which was open on friday nights and the food was fantastic and staff very attentive.we picked this option because the hotel is out near sublime point so a little far if you want to enjoy a drink with dinner.after dinner we stopped into the bar which had the log fire burning so the abience was nice .In the morming we decided to check out early and do some bushwalking down at sublime point then stopped in leura fro breakfast. before heading home.Our stay at the hotel was very nice , this hotel has had a bit of a bad reputation but it has been taken over by accor and you can see evidence of the new work that has been done and is coninuing , it did not effect our stay and I would use this hotel again .would recommed the resturant for dinner and i had a nice feel about the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Concord West, NSW
2
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Enjoyable stay, nice clean room with good service from the staff and set in green beautiful surroundings. Food was well presented with a fine selection of wines from two restaurant locations, a la carte and bistro. Outdoor pool looked great and thye also have a gym. Close to Leura township which is must visit and as well as Katoomba where one can view the famous Three Sisters and go on mountain walks.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Awesome location.stunning surroundings,welcoming&accomodating staff,we felt like royalty.definitely worth every penny!food lovely!!recommend to all thankyou so much!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natsplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
1,010 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
605 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range: $163 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing