We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairmont Resort, Leura, NSW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I recently organised a reunion for 12 friends at the Fairmont, all in our senior years, and I was very impressed with the resort, but particularly with the staff.
Everyone we had contact with was helpful, courteous and friendly, and prepared to go the extra mile to assist us. The views over the valley are spectacular.
Our dinner in the Eucalyptus Restaurant was delicious, and at a very reasonable rate.
Despite the weather over the 3 days we stayed being very wet and foggy, we felt very comfortable using the various sitting areas, the games room, the pools, and the spacious grounds of the resort. On our last night we had a casual meal in the bar, and our lovely waiter stoked up the fire for us so we could finish off our evening with drinks by the fire - the perfect end to a cold, wet, day in the mountains.

Room Tip: A few rooms on bottom floor have courtyards opening to the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,174 - 2,180 of 2,482 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

The Fairmont Resort was an outstanding location for our son's wedding. The Wedding Consultant was very professional and supportive throughout the entire process and her dedication to detail and quality was evident in the end result which catered for 160 guests. The Chef and his team provided an extensive menu at a very reasonable price and the wait staff were courteous and helpful all evening. The accomodation for our guests was provided at a great rate as part of the package and the compliments are still flowing from all age groups that attended this special occasion. From the wonderfully considerate Concierge to the bar attendants, we were delighted with their interest and team effort to make the event such a success. I would recommend it to anyone considering a stay, a wedding or a large event as the Fairmont showed us they are capable of handling all aspects of a special occasion with style and consideration to all.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We chose the Fairmont Resort to help a dear friend celebrate her 80th Birthday. I did call the hotel to question the current state of the resort. I was assured that the new owners and staff had worked very hard to bring the Fairmont back to its former glory. We were not disappointed. The rooms were a good size and very clean. We booked two twin rooms, but they were made up as doubles. I called reception and both rooms were remade within minutes. Staff are happy and the service you receive from them is fantastic. The location is excellent, and if you're a golfer there is an added bonus for you. I loved the place and am already planning my next stay there. Thank you to all the staff and of course Peter for helping our dear friend to the car - watch this space for the wedding details!

Room Tip: The best views would be from the higher floors facing the rear of the premises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at The Fairmont in the Blue Mts.The refurbishment was great and the staff friendly and helpful.They did make an error and assumed we had only booked one night instead of two and our room key would not work the second day, but all was cleared up nicely.I would like to suggest the rooms have a selection of pillows instead of the 4 very thick hard ones that were provided.We were unable to use any of them as they were too hard.We can recommend the breakfast and dinner .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The locations and views from the main lobby area are fantastic. The rooms are OK, not special, but the facilities are very good. We used the gym which was good for a hotel and there were plenty of other sporting activities and activities for children (if you happen to take school aged children). The food is also very good. All in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We were in the blue mountains for a few days on business. We found the Fairmont a real surprise given it came in cheaper than motels in the area which offer far less. The highlight of the resort is the stunning gardens surrounding the hotel. It is a real blue mountains experience. The room was modern and comfortable and kept at a good temperature. While some public areas were tired they were being upgraded and the resort had a high quality feel to it. We did not eat in the restaurant but service in the bar was great and the food of a high standard. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone seeking quality accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

A generally good hotel but needs a lift both in decor and service. Restaurant wasn't open even though service book said it would be. Staff very pleasant, grounds great and general facilities pleasant. Rooms a good size but beds not 100% comfortable (very personal issue). Room was only partially seviced on one day that we were late rising and leaving the room!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
955 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
588 reviews
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range: $140 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing