We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wont be staying here again!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wont be staying here again!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Stayed here for 1night for my fiance's birthday check in and room was fine but when we went to have dinner in the resturant we were told is was closed but we could order off the room service menu and dine in a small area that they had open.It was school holidays at the time we stayed and it was busy and there was skeleton staff on,we orderder our meals at 7pm,our entree's and the kids meals came out 20mins later and our mains didint come out till 8.45 so when we finished dinner it was just after 9 and we wanted to order dessert they said we couldn't as the kitchen closed at 9.. In the morning at check out time the rude woman that handled our check out clearly didnt believe the accor price deal we bought online for our accomodation including breakfast, and tried to charge me when i refused she told me to find my email which stated the billing reciept... i was very embarresed she was so rude and abrupt and spoke down to me as if i was lying, so after it took me 15mins to find the email while my family stood there waitng as well... so when i showed her i didnt even get an apology as i was in the right. I would never stay here again very poor service and i would not recommend it to anyone....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 122020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyGeoff, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear Reviewer, thank you for the feedback and apologises for the disappointment with your evening meal and check out. Both are not normal experiences for us and we will make contact with you offline to discuss this further and offer appropriate compensation.
Regards,

Geoffrey York
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    901
    374
    131
    107
See reviews for
732
1,072
35
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

I have to admit after reading the recent reviews that I was wondering what kind of experience we would have at Fairmont Resort. We stayed on a weekday (Thursday), so maybe that made a difference. Our experience with all the hotel employees was wonderful. Friendly and helpful! We checked in with a breeze, even though my husband had left our gift certificate at home. Our room was very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. It was nice and quiet and we had a lovely view. We didn't really take advantage of the activities, but the billiards room looked fun! Breakfast at Jamisons was wonderful.

The only negatives were that there were no bedcovers, only a sheet and blanket. My husband was told that blankets are all the resort uses. So we asked for a few more. It would also have been nice to have some face washers (we call them washcloths in the US). Other than that, everything was great and we would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Bring warm pajamas for the chilly mountain nights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

experienced this hotel on a quiet night after weekend - overall service was a bit casual at times and main restaurant was closed . Bistro service was inattentive & casual . Room was good / clean/fresh in appearance . Amenities good - bit hard to find though . parking area too far from the hotel . the hotel needs a better "tidy up" , modernisation and some areas look shabby .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel was nice and relaxing, do hope that it remains so after the completion of renovations and upgrades.
Staff were helpful both in house and with information on local attractions.
The Eucalyptus restaurant was fantastic and staff were receptive to my special diet requirements with out making to much fuss.
The staff in the breakfast room were not good, buffet items left empty for ages. Over enthusiastic to clear table while returning to buffet, removing all cutlery and 1/2 drunk cup of tea, this seems to be an accor problem not specific to this hotel, very irritating. So only attended one breakfast.
Having no toilet brush was embarrassing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

This was a return visit from mid year and I was happy to see the renovations are ongoing and 1st class. The outdoor pool has been renovated and the indoor pool and spa will be completed for summer. There is a balcony planned in the coming months from Jamisons Restaurant overlooking the valley that will be great in the warmer months.Our Superior Room was large,clean and comfy with a refurbished bathroom and a lovely view of the valley.
Great breakfast and dinner and the staff are the best you would find anywhere, always smiling and helpful. Will be back for our anniversary next year to see how the improvements are progressing.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 18Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

My fiancé and I stayed here for one night.

The room rate was reasonable but you get the feeling this hotel would’ve been great back in its heyday, about 20 years ago.
The hotel’s décor is dated (but I believe they’re renovating).

As long as you have a car, the hotel’s location is ideal - it’s a five-minute drive to Leura’s town centre.

It’s a reasonably big hotel, so unless you’re after a quaint bed and breakfast, this might be the way to go.



  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KM-0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

First time at this hotel and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very helpful. I initially booked a lake view room but we were in a valley view room, when I told them they said we could change to a lake view room on the second night when one became available.
We stayed 2 nights. The first night in the valley view room and the second night in a lake view room. We could see that the hotel is still undergoing a lot of renovations.

Both our rooms were very good but there were a few minor things that could be better:-
Fridge in first room door didn't close properly and ice cubes would not freeze up.
Also fridge in second room ice cubes also woouls not freeze up. We were left with no face washers in the second room and only one large bath towel.

Overall the hotel is excellent we tried both resturants and the food was great, we made use of the indoor pool and spa and had a game of snooker. All the facilities were great.
We spent an excellent day at the senic lookout.

Thanks Fairmount Resort.
Would come again anytime.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Property: Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing