We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Stayed here for just one night - but would have enjoyed a longer stay. Very pleasant 4th floor room with views - some areas closed off for refurbishment - but that was not any problem for us. Very quiet. Lovely meal in the casual bar/restaurant. Standard hotel breakfast with fairly ordinary hot food, but very good continental choices.
Looks like a good spot for families - so may not be so quiet in the school holidays.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sueg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,395 - 2,401 of 2,575 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2011

We stayed last weekend and would just like to say thank you for making our weekend just perfect. On arrival we were greeted by Sam and he was very welcoming and helpful. The accomodation was beautiful and the facilities were exceptional (especially the pool, spa and squash courts). The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were very modern and clean. Our package included buffet breakfast and the staff of Jamisons were friendly, very efficient and the food was great. The whole atmosphere was lovely. David was very helpful with our luggage on our departure and was full of great information for us. Thank you again to all the staff of the Fairmont Resort. We will definitely be back again to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leannejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I would like to extend my gratitude for a lovely weekend on March 5th & March 6th.

After staying at your resort back in May 2010 and having not such a great experience I was offered a gift certificate to stay again which I used over the weekend. I feel the staff went the extra mile this time to ensure we experienced the great facilities and services the Fairmont Resort is capable of. We both had an enjoyable time and really appreciate all the effort that went into making this so.

After both agreeing last year that we would never stay at your resort again (or at least pay to stay) after our experience on the weekend we would not only stay again but we would recommend it to friends and family.

Also a personal thank you to Peter and David on the concierge desk, both times we have stayed with you they have been exceptionally helpful and their friendly welcome really does make the world of difference, also to Tenille for following up my booking.

The resort is situated in such a lovely spot and it was a very relaxing weekend, thanks again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulubell82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

My husband organised a weekend away for us for Valentine's Day. What a romantic, amazing time we had at this beautiful resort. The concierges couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. All of the staff we came across were absolutely gorgeous. Our deluxe room on the fourth floor had the most breathtaking views and the room itself was spacious and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay so much we plan to return later in the year with our children to celebrate our 40th birthdays. Thank you Fairmont Resort staff for an unforgettable, incredibly romantic getaway!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genevieve000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Renovations quite obtrusive, general cleanliness a struggle, very tired in appearance, pool area nice, will struggle against competition.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plain_Truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We had a fantastic family weekend. Fantastic foyer, with gorgeous high ceilings and timber features, with beautiful view out the back. We were greeted by very friendly staff with a smooth check-in.

Our room was lovely, with plenty of room for 2 young kids to "hang out".

Great facilities. Fantastic indoor pool. Our children (as did we) had a ball. Something for everyone to do - spa, lap pool, netball hoop to shoot some goals, balls to play games.

The restaurant was fabulous. Great range of food for breakfast.

Close to everything. Visited the THomas the Tank Engine at Zig Zag Railway, 3 Sisters and many walks and restaurants. A beautiful part of the world

We had a fabulous time. Our children were thrilled with the experience, which made our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinerutledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We booked one nite away during the weekend exactly one month from the date. We requested for an early check in by email and had a reply exactly one hour later.

On the day itself, we tried checking in at about 1.45pm, and the reception told us they couldn't find our booking at all. We did not mind till we got our hotel room which consist of a double bed (they did not explain at that time we were getting a double bed). When we book, it clearly stated a king bed with 2 day beds. We got the rooms changed and they gave us not a king bed but another type of bed, which was actually two singles paired into one.

The weird thing was, I did another reservation for my partners parents at same time when I did my reservation (2minutes apart), and when they checked in (10minutes after us), they got the room that was stated, king and day bed. And all the booking was done from the Accor website.

I know that they are at the renovation state, but I was very unhappy with the check in, and rooms we got. I would still go back there for a better experience sometime in the future but not until they are completely up and running.

As for the other services, the bar dining was okay, and breakfast was the best thing during the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theo_chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
992 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
2.4 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
Price Range: $157 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing