We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cheesecake”
Review of Cafe Madeleine

Cafe Madeleine
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Leura
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: I am a chocoholic and traveled 3 weeks in Australia. This was the BEST (by far) chocolate shop I found. Small little place in Leura, but deserves to be on trip advisor. It's great! Please add this!
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Cheesecake”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We ordered White Chocolate cheesecake, Waffle and hot chocolate and it was pleasant.
I like the cheesecake more than the other.
This place is crowded and have to wait a bit to be seated but overall, the food was good

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marry_Kusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    12
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not as good as others in Leura”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After reading the reviews I was disappointed by Cafe Madeleine. The service was ok, but a little off hand. The goodies on offer were tempting but we felt other cafes in the area were better and looked/tasted more homemade. My husband had cheesecake which was heavy and dense, and the fudge brownie I had could have come out of a packet, decidedly average. Coffee was not great, though my husband's hot chocolate was very good. Overall it was ok but I felt it didn't live up to the hype. Better options available in Leura.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connollyc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Decadence”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Amazing handmade chocolate dishes, they use chocolate from Josophan's across the road which is an award winning local chocolatier. Madeleine is like Max Brenner without all the corporate BS - and a hundred times better.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Visit soured by service to another customer”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We only called in for a late cuppa, which was OK, but indifferent customer service to a senior lady soured the visit. She had parked outside, struggled on her stick to the cafe to order a coffee to be told only take-aways were being served. The sign on the door said 'Open'. When I questioned the staff they said that they had to be out within 15 minutes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer999_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint Leura cafe”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Leura is such a trendy part of the Blue Mountains, and Cafe Madelaine is a lovely spot to stop for some Belgian hot chocolate. There are many sweet treats to enjoy. It's a high-quality cafe which draws in young and old.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelcheto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Madeleine also viewed

 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Cafe Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing