We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing the second time around”
Review of Leura Garage

Leura Garage
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Leura
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing the second time around”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The first time we went to the Leura Garage we could not get enough of it. Food was delicious and the service impeccable. We went back on a weekend at lunch time expecting just the same and we were more then disappointed when the food took forty minutes to arrive and the bill took another twenty minutes to arrive. The food was still good but the staff could not cope with the volume of customers. The length of wait for food and bill took the joy out of our dining experience.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LApair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    366
    139
    90
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot for a bite, great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had lunch at the Garage last weekend and really enjoyed it. it's a new addition to Leura since our last visit and a great one at that. The interior is really nicely done providing a great atmosphere inside and being a sunny day, a number of people were enjoying soaking up the sun outside. We had a simple pizza and coffees and both were very good, particularly the pizza which was very tasty. I wouldn't rave about the coffee as much as other reviewers have (I prefer mine a little stronger), but it was certainly well presented and drinkable. It was very busy but the staff still managed to seem on top of things. Prepare to queue though if you don't get in early.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MapleCottageSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very special set up & decor”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is a renovated garage, so the decor is special, good service. coffee was good as very good ice-cream nice place for light meals in the Blue mountains (Leura)

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank berger88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A real find!”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We were looking for somewhere for lunch and found Leura Garage by chance. It may not look wonderful from the outside but you can see as soon as you open the door that this is a stylish place that is serious about food. My seafood calzone was delicious and the rest of our party gave their dishes the thumbs up too! The wine list is fairly small but is well-chosed and competitively priced.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great coffee and desert!”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We found the Leura Garage by accident when we were looking for a desert place, after having a wonderful meal at Common Ground Cafe (I know!!!). It's interesting the other reviews here didn't rave about their coffee because it is certainly one of the best I've had in Australia. Desert was sumptuous and of good portion. Definitely coming back to try their mains!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newbiefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leura Garage also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Leura Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing