We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average breakfast at a reasonble price”

Loaves & The Dishes
Ranked #24 of 41 Restaurants in Leura
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average breakfast at a reasonble price”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

During a wk trip to Orange stopped for a brunch and decided to try this a have seen mostly half full during my travels

Well it was tough to rate highly or low as it was neither !! Defenitely doesn't inspire - friendly, but overall the big breakfast was just average

Definetely Recommended - if you just want to chill out and have plenty of room for your laptop and a decent breakfast - then not a bad place to do it !!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cv4565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    86
    45
    31
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ordinary, overpriced and noisy”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast here on Saturday morning. There wasn't much atmosphere, but the fire did look inviting on a cold morning & it had been recommended in the hotel information book. We should have realized that there was a reason why this place was almost empty when everywhere else in Leura was very busy. The food was very ordinary and overpriced, but the worst part was the unbelievable level of noise from machines in the kitchen. It was a most unpleasant experience and we couldn't get out of there quick enough.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KristineMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great lunch”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

What a find. This lovely little restaurant is tucked away in Leura . It's worth persevering because the food is freshly cooked to order, the bread homemade and ingredients locally sourced. It is so laid back and friendly. We had breakfast there all week and wouldn't go anywhere else. Cream teas are also worth having!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gorddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ordinary on every level!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Recently had lunch at this cafe in Leura and it was appalling.... We shared a chicken and pumpkin frittata. All the food is reheated from a display cabinet and This frittata tasted like it had been reheated on more than one occasion. The chicken was dry and as chewy as a piece of old rubber and frankly we only ate a little because I was concerned about the repercussions. Not great considering the meal was on the expensive end for cafe food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alicec486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place for light meals”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Graet place for light meals in leura. We had coffe and a light meals and were quite pleased.Not expensive can get busy at a time but recomended

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarishugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loaves & The Dishes also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Loaves & The Dishes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing