We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious breakfast.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Door Cafe

Red Door Cafe
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Leura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've avoided Red Door until now because they always burned their coffee. Since I heard it had a new owner, we've been twice.
Delicious breakfast, though I had the sausage with mine and it was full of chili. NO CHILI AT BREAKFAST PLEASE GUYS!!! Would have been much nicer if they'd had small chipolata's like they used to under previous owner.
Very accommodating service, pleasant and jovial owner, lots of familiar faces too. Food was fast and hot. Lots of people in for takeaway coffee too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Myst001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    146
    30
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best breakfast ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

this place was fantastic. great local atmosphere.
delicious coffee and one of the best breakfasts i've ever had (grilled halloumi, rocket, poached egg over sourdough toast).
would come here ever saturday if i lived in the town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and event better coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Really vibrant and dynamic cafe, with a good menu with consistent food.
We went there for breakfast everyday we stayed at Leura.
The coffee was superb when having it there although wasn't as good when getting it to take away.
The baggette with pork, sesame and asian style salad was fantastic!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oierruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great cafe, thanks again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this breakfast. Varied menu. Make sure you check the specials board. Coffee is good. Cannot fault the place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Warwick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Western Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best breakfast and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had breakfast here both mornings we were in Leura and it was amazing. Great, impressive service and excellent food. Well done guys.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank OurGrandDayOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Door Cafe also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Red Door Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing