We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“duckin yummm”
Review of Thai Square Leura

Thai Square Leura
Ranked #22 of 40 Restaurants in Leura
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Leura, Australia
2 reviews
“duckin yummm”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

last minute decision made good with a plate of absolute duckin goodness, the special on the board was roast duck in plum sauce,which i promptly ordered n could of shared with my partner over asingle serve of rice.the plum sauce was sooooo good i nearly wet myself,great duck,n a plentiful serve of bok choy to accompany the duck...9.5..service was a bit to b desired but compliments to the chef..duckyeah..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    75
    48
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Duiven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
319 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Lunch eating lovely outdoor”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were on a trip to the bluemountains, when our guide suggested to eat thai for lunch instead of fish & press or the ordrinary restaurants, two benefits it's different and you avoid the crowd (buses full of tourists). Prices were ok, food great and I tasted the Thai beer 'Singha' The terrace had some shade at lunchtime, so we had a jolly good time.

And although the terrace was great, the service was quick so we had time to explore Leura, nice place with a lot of handcraft

Anyway we had good time, please note I am not having experience with the Thai kitchen, it just tasted great and there was enough choice ranging from mild to hot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guido S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sesto Calende, Italy
Level Contributor
333 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Was expecting more!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

OK, we had just come from Bangkok a few days before so I guess it was going to be hard to compete with, but I would have to say that Australia has many exceptional Thai restaurants and this wasn't one of them.
Everything we ordered was pretty formulaic and if possible even bland!
Service was a little slow.
Pity.....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
347 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Nice food and setting”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We went on a Tuesday night, it was very quiet for a fairly big venue like this. It's nicely decorated compared to other thai restaurants in the area. The menu is quite short but the food was very tasty - tried soup, salads, curry and pad thai. Biggest negative is pretty limited wine list of only Australian wine, we had the best bottle on the menu (30$ only!) and it was absolutely average. We'd definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Granduelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good standard Thai food”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

The menu is the usual Thai fare, and not a lot different from most other Thai restaurants around. We had the beef satay, a beef masamam curry, rice and a stir fry. The satays were tasty, and the peanut sauce was just right. The curry was a bit bland, but the beef in the curry was tender as it should be. And the stir fry was excellent.

The service was enthusiastic, but average.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MJD013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Square Leura also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Springwood, New South Wales
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Thai Square Leura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing