We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Weekend.”
Review of Greens of Leura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greens of Leura
Ranked #2 of 10 Leura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We went over the father's day weekend as it also happened to be my birthday. From the moment we stepped in we were given a warm welcome by Jacky. The place was immaculate, beautifully done up and extremely well appointed. The personal touches were superb and really made you feel at home. Come next morning we met Claudio who was so gracious and affable in conversation just like Jacky. The breakfast was to die for and the service was simply terrific. This is a must place to visit and we will definitely be coming back again. Our room though small had every detail and requirement you would need for a weekend getaway. On the whole an absolutely wonderful and excellent weekend. Keep up the good work guys. You will soon hit no.1. Good Luck.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meher1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Greens of Leura
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 269 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our first B & B experience. what a great way to spend a weekend. Welcomed by Jacky and Claudio two very friendly people with an obvious passion and desire to make our stay enjoyable. the house was cosy and warm and we felt very much at home in the first few minutes. our room was very comfortable and spacious - The Browning Room. home cooked muffins for afternoon tea were the best and breakfast was just too good, so many choices. Two minutes walk to Leura Village.
lovely lounge area to sit and relax with a free port or sherry and coffee.
Cant wait to go back and try the other rooms.

the Laskers

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLaskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many b&bs. Greens of leura is definitely one of the best! Jacqui and Claudio are such wonderful hosts, and their accommodation delightfully unique! Our 4 poster bed was extremely comfortable; and all of jacqui's little touches meant we felt very much at home. Breakfasts and afternoon teas were superb! And the location couldn't be better! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinderaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Gave a few nights stay for my parents as a gift and they were welcomed like old friends! Jacky and Claudio were fantastic hosts which made their stay even more enjoyable.
Breaky everyday was a variety of choices.....and filling! No need for lunch after a hearty breakfast from Jacky :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BindiB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place cannot be missed! The standard and hospitality of the two owners were over the top as well as the lovely home cooked breakfast served. You will have an amazing time if you visit this place, without a doubt!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I absolutely loves this place. Very friendly hosts but not bothersome. Everything you need is there. Also, very clean. So close to the sweet shopping village and great food that is Leura mall. I recently stayed again at the renowned Lilianfels and found it sorely lacking. I'm extremely pleased that I decided for a change. Sometimes cosy is so much better than snooty.

Room Tip: If you need a big bathroom, it's probably a good idea to ask about size. Oh, and you might need...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms_g_butters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Only stayed one night but great welcome from Jacky and Claudio.
Our room ( The Austen) had great period features wiht all mod cons, although we didnlt take advantage of the double spa.Room heated warmly however In winter need to take slippers as bathroom floor tiles very cold! .Afternoon tea ( home baked banana cake) was great. Breakfast plentiful. Has some off street parking. Close to retsaurants and Leura main street so don;t need car in Leura.
We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms would be fine
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suemcnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
0.6 mi away
Bethany Manor
Bethany Manor
#4 of 10 in Leura
77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greens of Leura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens of Leura

Address: 24 - 26 Grose St, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range: $165 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greens of Leura 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greens of Leura B&B is a beautiful heritage style country home perfect for a cosy romantic weekend or an ideal place to unwind. *A mouth watering, four course breakfast. *The nearest Bed and Breakfast to the famous Leura Mall. *A welcoming, friendly, attentive service. *Cosy, comfortable, relaxing rooms. *A home full of warmth, charm and character. *Pleasantly affordable rates. *Free wireless Internet access. *A choice of spa rooms or en-suite rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Greens of Leura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greens Of Leura Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing