We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B and B Experience”
Review of Greens of Leura

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leura
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greens of Leura
Ranked #2 of 10 Leura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect B and B Experience”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently spent four nights at "The Greens" with three of my friends. It was the best "B and B" experience I have had. So close to the main mall and yet extremely peaceful. Everything had been thought of and attended to. Jacky and Claudio are charming and generous hosts who make their guests feel very welcome. The breakfasts are amazing. Thoughtful touches include chocolates, champagne and bath salts. If you are looking for five star accommodation in beautiful Leura then "The Greens" is the place for you!

Room Tip: All rooms are sumptuously appointed and beautifully comfortable. Choose one with a spa if you enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chubbytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
174
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a delightfully quiet B&B in a charming house. Comfortable bed, a good bathroom and amazing breakfasts from Jacky who was most friendly and helpful. An excellent place to stay in the Blue Mountains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qtravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARANA HILLS QLD AUSTRALIA
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

In late October 2012 my wife and I stayed 4 nights at “The Greens” of Leura, an old house recently restored and redecorated in the style of an English country house. Hosts Jacky and Claudio were very friendly and attentive. They collected us at Katoomba railway station to avoid the access difficulties at Leura (a long staircase), and returned us there on our departure.
The Austen Room was very comfortable, with king size bed, double spa ensuite, and roomy shower. Furniture was a mixture of styles all appropriate to the period, with plenty of storage space. Heavy curtains drawn at night fully blocked out the light, with gauze curtains for during the day.
Breakfast was served each day in the light and welcoming guest room, with a pleasant view of the garden. One other guest told us the breakfasts were so generous “you don’t need to eat for the rest of the day”. Jacky offered cereals, juice, yoghurt, fruit, toast, croissants, teas and coffees, plus various kinds of cooked meal, changing one of the three dishes daily. The “country breakfast” of bacon, eggs, tomato, mushroom and sausages was truly astonishing. Tea and coffee were in the guest room at mid-morning and afternoon, with delicious cakes or muffins. Complimentary port and sherry were also available.
On our first day out walking, we tried to take a steep pathway, but turned back due to lack of suitable sticks amongst fallen timber. Jacky later said they had several sticks for walking, which we could have borrowed if she had known we wanted them. That is service!
One of our lasting memories of “The Greens” will be the way that we were treated as friends, rather than simply a name on a list.
Originally our stay was thought of as “a little luxury”, but when we left, we felt it was well justified. Thoroughly recommended for anyone wanting a relaxing break in a homely atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEX H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostrevor
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

If you are wanting accommodation in beautiful Leura, don't go past "The Greens of Leura".
Three friends and I have just spent 6 days in this delightful B. & B. Hosts Jacky and Claudio are so welcoming and friendly, you will want for nothing. They even collect and deliver you to the train station, if this is required.
The five bedrooms are all a delight, particularly the Austen and Shelley Rooms. All rooms have beautiful furnishings (with tvs) and luxurious bathrooms (with luxury toiletries and most with spas).
Delicious breakfasts served on pretty china, a huge Library and DVD collection, a comfortable loungeroom, a huge pool table, wine in the fridge every day, mini lamingtons for afternoon nibbles, and even 4 wrapped chocolates popped on the bed every morning. "The Greens" is very quiet and peaceful, although just a stone's throw from The Mall and all its amazing shopping. And there's even two friendly labradors who don't impose but are very happy to accept pats in the backyard, if you are a dog lover! We all hope to return (from interstate) one day!

Room Tip: All the rooms at "The Greens" are beautiful. Most bathrooms have spas but to be sure, che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiceRostrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Would not hesitate to recommend this gorgeous B&B. Friendly hosts, great location, lovely room, comfortable beds, absolutely delicious breakfasts - and just a 2 minute walk to the lovely homewares shops of Leura. My friend & I were delighted. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegetarian_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had 2 nights at the Greens of Leura mid week.We had a very beautfully room with four poster bed & spa bathroom. The Breakfast that is offered is more then amazing - from the fresh juice to the teas & coffee, to the cerals to choice of country breakfast & other daily main cause delights.Our host Jacky more than very helpfull with suggestions of places for eating, shopping & various walks in the area. The afternoon tea with home cooked cakes & the pre dinner drinks were enjoyable (we were able to sit outside our room & enjoy our glass of wine).It is in a quiet area but close enough to the Mall to walk to your choice of restaurants. We would recommend going in September when all the cherry blossoms are out along the streets. Not much more to say except very enjoyable stay & would go again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneybased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Like some other reviewers, we also came to The Greens through using our Living Social voucher, otherwise we may never have found this delightful place to stay. From the moment we arrived Jacky made us feel welcome with the offer of afternoon tea with tasty home made cake and a huge range of teas and coffee to choose from. There is a wonderful ambience at The Greens and we felt very comfortable there. Our room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. A sofa in the room was an added bonus. Breakfast on both mornings was a highlight - the breakfast room has five separate tables for two and the table settings are superb. Breakfast consisted of cereals including home made toasted muesli and bircher muesli, both fantastic, then croissants, followed by a choice of three hot breakfast options, together with tea and coffee. The location is ideal being very close to the Leura Mall and we were able to walk to dinner both nights. We would highly recommend The Greens and will definitely stay there again when in Leura. An added bonus was the unseasonal snowfall which covered Jacky's beautiful garden in white and made for some picture-postcard photos!

Room Tip: We had the Barrett Browning room which opens to the front verandah and the garden - very spacious an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartonbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
915 reviews
5.8 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
0.4 mi away
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
1.7 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greens of Leura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens of Leura

Property: Greens of Leura
Address: 24 - 26 Grose St, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Greens of Leura 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greens of Leura B&B is a beautiful heritage style country home perfect for a cosy romantic weekend or an ideal place to unwind. *A mouth watering, four course breakfast. *The nearest Bed and Breakfast to the famous Leura Mall. *A welcoming, friendly, attentive service. *Cosy, comfortable, relaxing rooms. *A home full of warmth, charm and character. *Pleasantly affordable rates. *Free wireless Internet access. *A choice of spa rooms or en-suite rooms ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greens Of Leura Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing