We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful haven, convenient to Leura village and adjoining Leura Golf course” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairway Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leura
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairway Lodge
Ranked #9 of 11 Leura B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A peaceful haven, convenient to Leura village and adjoining Leura Golf course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Fairway Lodge when attending a friend's wedding. The property, shared lounge areas and rooms are clean, well-proportioned and tastefully decorated with quality furnishings and fittings. The beds, pillows were very comfortable. Tea, coffee, fruit and biscuits in the rooms are a nice touch.The location is tranquil with lovely gardens, adjoining Leura Golf course. Ken was very helpful and dropped us off at the wedding reception to ensure we were on time! We didn't stay for breakfast as we had to head back to Sydney.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VeeJay2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
19
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Fairway Lodge is a beautiful and very tranquil B&B which is exactly what we were after as we looked to escape Sydney for the weekend. Our room was really cosy with a spotless bathroom and beautiful view across bushland. We also had access to the main lounge which comes complete with open fire place for the winter months. Ken and Leonie were really welcoming and the breakfast was great. The B&B over looks bushland and the golf course and feels very secluded. Saying this it's only a 30 minute walk (or 5 minute drive) to the centre of Leura. Also highly recommend doing the bush walk from the golf course to Wentworth Falls. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: The double bedroom in the flat has a great outlook over looking bushland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceRM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
298 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent BB in quiet close with welcoming hosts and very good accommodation. Lovely bed and beautiful garden view. Good sized bathroom and shower. Easy use heaters for chilly evenings. A comfortable lounge was an added bonus. Super place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, England.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed for one night as a side trip from Sydney to see the Blue Mountains. We were unable to arrive until fairly late in the evening but Ken was very welcoming and the house was warm and inviting - it was chilly! Our rooms were immaculate, both with ensuites, and very comfortable. Good nights' sleep all round. Breakfast was delicious, as we stayed only one night we did not have the option of a cooked brekfast but Ken offered to make us porridge which was lovely. Breakfast was plentiful and good with lots of choices of fruit, including home made bread - yummy. The house is a very restful place with a cosy lounge area and beautiful gardens, in a quiet location opposite a park area. Would recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We felt welcome and at home as soon as we walked in. Ken and Leonie have created a beautiful space, and our room had everything we could want.The breakfasts were plentiful with a wide selection. Our fav was the bacon & egg pie, but we can also highly recommend the smoothie.
You could not meet a better host and hostess than Ken & Leonie. The lodge is an easy walk to my conference at the Fairmont, and adjacent to the golf course.

Room Tip: Queen or king should suit anyone. All rooms are quiet.Although there were other guests we could not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We loved staying here and every aspect of our experience was superior. The food was excellent and homemade and they were happy to give us an early breakfast since we were running in a race. The hosts were so kind and helpful, just really friendly. The location couldn't be better - quiet, serene, next to the golf course and the Blue Mountains. We have already booked in for next year to stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fazzones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had booked all the beds in the B & B, accommodating 10 people. Comfortable clean lounge for all of us to sit and chat. An open fire made it the more cosy. Our bedroom was the King with an ensuite and spa, very nice. Breakfast was terrific. A choice of traditional hot english or scrambled egg or omelette. But the pick is the bacon and egg pie cooked fresh by Ken. The location is next to Leura Golf Course, near the Fairmont, but nothing like the price of that resort. We walked to Sublime Point for a great valley view. Ken and Leonie were gracious and accommodating hosts. Lovely folk. A great stay.
Steve

Room Tip: Three rooms have ensuites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
2.2 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
2.2 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
1.1 mi away
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Lodge

Property: Fairway Lodge
Address: 3 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy beds, log fire, home cooked country breakfast with warm hospitality. Great packages. Free pickup & drop off service. Easy bookings! A cosy bed & breakfast nestled in a pretty and peaceful location in Leura, Blue Mountains. Overlooking the distinctive Leura Golf Club greens and steps away from bushwalking trails and abundant wildlife. 2 hours by train from Sydney with free pickup and drop off service from Leura station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fairway Lodge Leura, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing