We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first class place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Leura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here last night. What a wonderful place. Lovely house, tasteful rooms and excellent hosts. Every detail has been thought of. Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Ten minute walk from Leura , small but delightful town. Close to Leura Cascades. Quiet and peaceful at night.paradise for us.

Room Tip: Take your time in choosing. Read a good selection of reviews.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darwin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 211 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was our last place to stay on our recent trip to Oz and it was one of the best! The owners happened to be away till our last night, but a lovely lady called Coral looked after us really well. We were thoroughly spoiled on our arrival, and both very impressed with the house. It is beautiful with huge rooms and a lovely verandah . The guest lounge was enormous, and we were served up with tea on our arrival. There were numerous things there to enhance a stay, including DVDs, guides, maps, a thorough guide to local restaurants and amenities and even fresh milk and sherry! Our room was lovely and had its owm little conservatory where we could chill out and watch TV. There was heating which was just as well, since even in November it was cold at night! Breakfasts were huge and delicious. Leura itself is a lovely place to visit, and totally unaffected by recent bushfire troubles. All in all, you will love this place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We booked the cottage which was separated from the main wing. It was meant for families with children. It was such a beautifully decorated place, with a separate room for the children with TV and heater provided for them. Bryan was ever friendly and helpful, and they went to the extent for purchasing gluten free food for my son so that I could prepare his breakfast every morning. The kitchen was so well stocked, it was like home. We had such a wonderful time lazing one night watching a DVD borrowed from the main lounge. Our beds were so comfortable, the whole place scrupulously clean, everything worked perfectly, and we were just so reluctant to leave after two nights. If I were to come back to Blue Mountains, Bromelea, would be the top reason for me to return.

Having travelled a lot in the last two years, this one is really tops, with character, and a very cosy homely feeling of being pampered ...beats five star hotels!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunrise357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a great place! Makes winter something to look forward to and we will be making this an annual trip. We stayed in garden view 1 which is a delightful room with a gorgeous 2 person spa bath. Unlike most 2 person spa baths you could actually fit 2 people in this one. Molton Brown products a lovely touch, especially for a Brit far from home!

Sitting in front of the open fire in our bedroom with our gorgeous 4 poster bed was such a lovely experience. Good TV too, not that we had too much time to watch it!

The breakfast was huge, public areas perfect and gorgeous little touches that made you feel very spoilt (port in front of the roaring fire anyone?).

The only slight negative was the bed, which we discussed with Brian as we left. He advised us the beds are new and carefully chosen but that he would pass our feedback on to his supplier as we weren't the first people to say this.

A great stay and we can't wait to go back. Would also recommend Silks for a dinner as beautiful as Broomlea.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It has been a few years since we have visited our favourite B&B in the Blue Mountains and we were not disappointed. As others have mentioned the location, facilities and breakfasts are all first rate. The guest lounge is always a cosy spot with plenty of reading matter, DVD's , nibbles and tourist information. Bryan is there when you need him and invisible when you don't so if you are looking for a comfortable stay in the Blue Mountains book ahead at Broomlea.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMMAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here one night with my wife. Bryan was a wonderful host and all of the rooms and shared rooms are beautifully appointed. The only negative (we stayed in the Conservatory Room) was that the bed was hideous. It was basically two single beds pushed together, which would have been fine, put the one on my side was convex. I had two choices - fall off the one side or slide into my wife. Why can't B&B's have decent mattresses? Avoid the Conservatory room if you are a couple unless you want to sleep like you are in a tent on the side of Kilamanjaro.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueHenFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Bryan is a wonderful host and thinks of everything to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are luxurious, well heated and the beds are super comfy. The breakfast is truly a feast and the fire in the main lounge creates a wonderful ambience. We always look forward to our annual visit.

Room Tip: We stay in one of the Garden View Rooms. The one on the left has a spa, Queen four-poster bed, centr...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulzCamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
945 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
586 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
1.3 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broomelea Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broomelea Bed & Breakfast

Address: 273 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range: $143 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broomelea Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Broomelea Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast Leura, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing