We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed charming coach house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Leura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very comfortable accomodation with everything you could need or want. We stayed here for 3 nights in the coach house and travelled daily to various sights. The cottage was a lovely place to return to unwind in comfort. Breakfast provisions were plentiful, yogurt, fruit, toast, jams etc, milk, butter, orange juice, cereals, and the bowl of fruit a lovely touch. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment and lots of "kitchenalia" so the ability to self cater was easy. We could also go to the main house at any time for touring information, dvds, or the guest lounge for evening port! Lots of interesting information and the guest is truly looked after here.

Room Tip: All rooms in the main house are absolutely lovely but if you want to self cater, then the coach hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 216 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Broomelea for two nights in February 2012. Tucked away in a quiet neighborhood, it was the perfect space for us to relax and enjoy this beautiful part of Australia. Leura is a sweet little town and the B&B is an easy walk to most of the restaurants in the town. The innkeepers were extremely helpful and kind. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverPearl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a charming English style B&B!

If you are after some old-world hospitality in a romantic, comfortable, traditional English setting then Broomelea Guest House is the place for you.

From Brian’s warm and informative welcome it’s hard to know what we loved about this place the most.

Was it the complimentary homemade cake on arrival?
The complimentary sherry & port?
The alluring open fireplaces?
The romantic four-poster setting?
The two person spa bath?
The cozy, comfortable guest lounge?
The guest computer with internet?

Maybe it was just the whole experience.

Do yourself and your “someone special” a favour and stay at Broomelea.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrissyGirl-in-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Staying at this B&B is more an experience than mere accommodation. It's what I'd always imagined a cosy B&B in the Blue Mountains would be like -log fires; 4 poster bed; gorgeous garden. What I hadn't counted on was the quality of the breakfasts (thank you, Bryan) & the complimentary sherry/port & something sweet to accompany a tea/coffee in the afternoon. Bryan also picked us up from the Leura railway station (we caught the train up from Sydney) & helped us get back to the station to catch the train back to Sydney. The other advantage about staying at Broomelea is that, if you take the Hop-On, Hop-Off Explorer to see the sites, you can catch it from right outside the door.

Room Tip: We were in the Garden Suite which was delightful but I'm sure any of the other suites would be e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Coach House of Broomelea on 24 July 2012. The main house and the coach house are charming and well equipped. The host Bryan was really helpful and gave us access to his printer to print directions back to our hotel in Sydney as the GPS of our rented car broke down while we were at the Blue Mountains. Being visitors from overseas, we would have had great difficulty locating our hotel in downtown Sydney without the directions. We have no hesitation in recommending Broomelea and would certainly stay there should we visit the Blue Mountains again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed at Broomelea B & B last weekend, a wee bit reluctant to share it as such a wonderful place to stay I would like to keep it for myself. Particularly loved the open fireplace in the bedroom and the four poster bed. Nothing spared as we listened to the wonderful tones of 'air on a g string' on the iPod docking station whilst curled up with a good book. Just when we thought it couldn't get any better Bryan produced the most outstanding full English breakfast, that is saying something from the English!!! Oh go on then you can stay there, we know we will book well in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

On arriving at Broomelea for our first visit comprising two nights, we received a most friendly welcome and orientation from our delightful host Bryan who also demonstrated considerable culinary skills in delivering a first class and delicious full breakfast!

Broomelea B&B is situated in a beautiful garden setting located just a short distance from Leura Mall. Broomelea offers a range of charmingly decorated rooms and an excellent lounge area with an open fire.

In my opinion, Leura is one of the top locations to stay in the Blue Mountains with excellent walking tracks close by, a very good shopping centre and a range of quality restaurants and brasseries. Broomelea fits the bill particularly for a special occasion!

Room Tip: In booking a room, it is suggested that the online house plan is studied to determine preferences fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngusMRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
966 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Leura Gardens Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bethany Manor
Bethany Manor
#4 of 10 in Leura
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
0.7 mi away
Leura House
Leura House
#5 of 10 in Leura
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broomelea Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broomelea Bed & Breakfast

Address: 273 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Leura
Price Range: $141 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broomelea Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Broomelea Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broomelea Bed & Breakfast Leura, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing