We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempsey Powerhouse Motel
Nearby Hotels
Kempsey Rose Motor Inn(Kempsey)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon River Motor Inn(Kempsey)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Kempsey(Kempsey)
$80
$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Motel(Crescent Head)
$134
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Rica Motel(South West Rocks)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stoney Holiday Park(Telegraph Point)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
117
65
20
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
65
20
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa roomelectric blanketsfamily roombit datednice place to stayshort distancethe gold coastcomfortable rooman overnight stayroom serviceair conditioninggreat priceoff the highwayon site restaurantlast minutefriendly servicestayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 213 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight, we were impressed with the friendly staff and restaurant connected. Would be sure to recommend to others! Room was quiet and has the feel that the staff will go out of there way to help if you needed. Great price and had a real genuine feel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bri8582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks for your comments BRI8582. Yes the staff will assist you in any way they can. Really glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great new year. Regards from Tracy and Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We needed a one night stop, staff welcomed us warmly, arranged a suitable room close enough to restaurant (we had not booked ahead). Room was spotless, very comfortable bed. The dinner was excellent and again, very friendly and efficient service. We did not need or want to be close to town so enjoyed the surrounding trees and peaceful position. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Its always a pleasure to provide travellers with a peaceful area to relax. Our business is to make your stay comfortable. Thank you for your comments. Martin & Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Greeted warmly at reception ,room was spotless as was restaurant , fantastic meal ,bed was very comfortable .we will definitely be returning ,also great value thank-you
Also ver quiet away from highway

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Allana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thankyou AllanaS. The staff here pride themselves in their manner and work tirelessly as a team to offer the highest standards of cleanliness, quality meals and courteous service. Since the by-pass has opened we too appreciate the additional quietness of our surrounds. We will continue to modernize the rooms with the update next of the old air-cons that are still more than adequate and then the complete renovation of the bathrooms which will make them more functional and spacious.
Regards Tracy and Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Due to personal reasons we had to cancel our booking at the last minute and the staff were very understanding and we were not charged any cancellation fees. Great customer service. Would give this motel a try on our next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Malya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thankyou for placing your review on this site. I am sorry it has taken me so long to respond. We are sorry that you had to cancel your trip and we appreciate your call to do so. As a rule we do not impose cancellation fees and understand that often plans have to be changed at short notice. Again thankyou for advising us and we look forward to being of assistance to you the next time you travel this way.
Regards Tracy and Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a one night stop-over to make and decided to stay here due to the good reviews. Stayed in the family room which was spacious and lovely and clean and comfy. Was very quiet too and the bathroom was perfectly adequate even though they haven't got to refurb it yet (sign saying refurb coming). Friendly manager. Close to the new bypass so not too far off course although a fair way out of town if that's what you are after. Overall a good place for a stop-over. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supremetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Sorry I missed responding sooner. Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to say we have nearly finished a family room bathroom reno and would love to hear your views if you ever have the chance to call in again.

Travel safe.

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews