We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Katoomba Canton Palace
Ranked #21 of 91 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Loved the food at this restaurant. The setting inside is lovely and the waitresses were great. Would definitely eat here again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LynetteB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    81
    25
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Davistown, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great takeaway”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Wonderful little takeaway with tasty well priced meals. The service was fast. We had fried rice, satay sticks cashew chicken, szcheuen beef and sweet and sour pork. All were excellent quality and very tasty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rude waitress”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

food was good, and fast, the downside was the rude chinesse waitress,,ruin the whole atmosphere, not coming back ever

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank temarre j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty fresh food.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Food is amazing. Their serving sizes seem to be getting smaller over the years but the food is absolutely amazing. Can't go last satay chicken and king prawns with spicy salt.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JazzaMatazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Some of the best Chinese food we've ever eaten. The honey king prawns were so delicious We didn't want to share them amongst our family. Good value for money, we were very glad we dined there

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Talithia23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katoomba Canton Palace also viewed

 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Katoomba Canton Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing