We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy, fun family style dining” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papadino's Katoomba Pizzeria and Family Restaurant

Papadino's Katoomba Pizzeria and Family Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 89 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Busy, fun family style dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had to wait half an hour for a table at this popular family style eatery. Food is nice and reasonably priced. Enjoyed the generous antipasti platter and molten choc cake. Portions are huge. BYO at no extra charge. Kids are kept entertained by rolling dough which they get to take home. Friendly staff.
Only drawback was you had to pay when you ordered, which made any additional orders/ changes a bit of a hassle.
Worth a visit. Would recommend that you book a table in advance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tydus_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    141
    40
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Staying n katoomba,found this inviting little , good pizza and pasta at reasonable prices, efficient staff , great atmosphere

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Italian delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wonderful Italian food with an expansive menu....I didn't know what to try first. The restaurant had a great atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home Delivery "hidden charges"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Pizza were the best we have ever had.
However when we placed our phone order for two (2) family pizzas we were quoted $23 each plus $3 delivery making the total $49. WE confirmed amount due.
When pizzas deliverd we were advised that cost was $54.95 and when delivery man was questioned he told us that who ever took order forgot it was Sunday and charges were more expensive on Sundays. (Didn't Sunday surcharge get banned some years ago?)
As the family were very hungry we had no option but to pay the extra amount.
Suggest that if ordering on a Sunday be mindful to have extra cash ready to pay any "hidden charges"

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoekiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

There is Pizza, but then there is Papadino Pizza. Truly delicious and fresh toppings. We order each week and delivered HOT!!

If you have time to eat in, great atmosphere and friendly staff.

Well worth the money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank STSurryHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papadino's Katoomba Pizzeria and Family Restaurant also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Papadino's Katoomba Pizzeria and Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing