We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kurrara Historic Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$158
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$68
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Sisters Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$74
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$90
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$232
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$64
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
311
106
20
10
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
106
20
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslily roomrose suiteboiled eggscomplimentary porttea selectionafternoon teablue mountainswarm croissantscoffee machinespa suitesun roomthree sistersecho pointcontinental breakfastlovely guesthouseold world charmquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 466 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed at Kurrara with my young daughter. We were instantly made to feel at home. Our hosts were delightful and accommodating. The ensuite rooms upstairs have divine new latex beds (like sleeping on a cloud!) and beautiful bedding. They are cottage style and rustic - not characterless like standard motels. Renovations are still underway so this place will only get better over time. Breakfast is a real treat - and healthy too!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyherlihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Evelyn and Iain are the perfect hosts. Their hospitality was so generous and warm and the Kurrara Guest House is absolutely beautiful and so comfortable. There were so many lovely little extra's which made us feel treasured. The rooms were very comfortable, spacious and quiet and the continetal breakfast was delicious with a lovely variety including special dietary options e.g. gluten free . My friends and I were in Katoomba performing at the Blue Mountains Ukulele Festival. Evelyn and Iain were so interested and supportive of us, they even came along to hear us perform. I look forward to staying at Kurrara again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KurraraHouse, Owner at Kurrara Historic Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Kurrara, and it was lovely to see you perform at the Ukulele Festival. We look forward to your return visit and your new repetoire of songs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at Kurrara last weekend with my daughter. It's wonderful - friendly, comfortable and spotless. Our bedroom had a single and a queen, and its own ensuite - ideal. Many of the other rooms had their own sitting areas and four-poster beds. The furniture throughout is period, but the bedding etc is new and comfortable. Breakfast was basic with fresh breads, croissants, fruit and cereals. The hosts provide gluten-free and dairy-free options without any fuss. There was even a decanter of port in the lounge and in each room! Walking distance from town, 5 minutes from the nearest tourist bus stop, but in a very quiet spot. We loved the access to fruit, treats, tea and coffee, available all day in the comfortable lounge. Fantastic accommodation - I would recommend it to anyone and will certainly go back.

Room Tip: The Lily room has the queen and single. All of the rooms look lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Super comfortable and relaxing. The building is refurbished and has modern amenities, but still has the feel of the old-time style. Our room had a large bath with a spa tub and another separate sitting room and its own entrance into the garden. The morning breakfast was nothing special, but we saved our appetite for the fun pub downtown after lovely hike/bushwalk on the prince henry trail, which was walking distance from the B&B.

Room Tip: The Magnolia room was excellent, with its own garden room and entrance (ground floor)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniej9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The proprietors and staff are very welcoming and friendly. The whole house has been beautifully furnished and decorated in period time. The rooms were comfortable. There were many extras provided like wine glasses, lovely china and silver ware. The self serve breakfast was simple and adequate. I especially enjoyed the 'real' coffee on offer and the range of teas provided. The lovely gardens surround the house, which is on a quite street away from the busy centre but not far from lookouts and restaurants.
We were a bit surprised that our room was not serviced but that was not a big issue for us.
Thanks for a delightful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews