We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“at lilienfels hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Darley's

Darley's
Reserve with
Darley's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $45
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Blue Mountains Best Dining Experience | Darleys Restaurant. Our Blue Mountains Restaurant offers modern Australian cuisine which is served in a romantic space that features beautiful stained glassed windows, original ornate fire places, crystal chandeliers and offers guests a breathtaking view of the surrounding gardens and the Jamison Valley. Open: 6.00PM - 10.30 PM : Tuesday to SaturdayA La Carte Menu2 Courses - $95 pp3 Courses - $125 ppNote: Weekends and public holidays - set price 3 courses $125 6 Course Degustation Tasting Menu $160 ppMatching Wines $75 pp
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
509 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“at lilienfels hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

well, friends of ours recommended it to us as the restaurant to go in that area of the blue mountains, and so we did - they were right. for fine dining it is either here or you have to drive up to the wolgan valley.
darley`s is marketing itself with its australians rewards and therefore we were really curious.
first the restaurant is situated in the old house of the property and it is absolutely cozy and lovely decorated - one likes to sit there.
the lady maitre d`is incredible professional, knowledgeable, patient and has always a smile and a good comment - loved her!!!
and her wine recommendation had been right on spot.
food: dining in a 3 course dinner rather late we chose the warm salad, which had been cold (not because of our delay but it was fridge-cold) which was a pity, but still the salad was absolutely tasty!
main course: the venison was soft and juicy, cooked to the requested point - very nice!
the lamb was (again) cold, despite its subtle flavour and tenderness, pity again!
desert: a drowned afogato, actually you cant go wrong with this desert, simply espresso and vanilla-ice-cram - but they served popcorn ice-cream (?) and drowned it in a huge cup of coffee (very watery).
service is well trained - compliment
we liked it and will recommend it.
value for money!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nonatop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Darleys Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great experience, enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. I am very surprised about your experience re cold food, and rest assured I will look into this.

I hope we can welcome you back to Darleys in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    82
    26
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Darley's always delivers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is our second time dining at Darley's and we were again impressed by the excellent service and exquisite food. This is one of our favourite regional restaurants and we plan to celebrate many more special occasions here.

For entree, I had the pork belly which was beautifully cooked. My boyfriend had the spanner crab which had lovely subtle yet rich flavours. For main, I had lamb - the succulent meat, jus and garnishing marrying together perfectly. My partner enjoyed a generous serving of roasted duck. We had the creamed corn and potato mash sides which complimented our dishes. Dessert was the coconut parfait and mango sorbet which was light and refreshing after our hearty meal.

We can't wait to come back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Darleys Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great experience, enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

I am looking forward to welcome you back to Darleys in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“fantastic service as all ways”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I have eaten at Darleys a number of times now, and I am happy to say I have never been disappointed with the service or the food. The menu is always exciting and fresh.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank davcol_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Darleys Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great experience, enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Darleys in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“AMAZING Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

From the moment we walked in we were greeted by the lovely Monique who offered us a cheeky cocktail which started off the amazing 3 course meal. Dominic the bar tender/waiter made the most beautiful cocktail which was a Darleys speciality. The whole experience was amazing and the food exceptional. Would love to do it all again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Darleys Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great experience, enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Darleys in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Fantastic food and very well presented. Lovely restaurant and staff were friendly. Well worth it as a room + dinner deal at the hotel

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike_EtonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Darleys Restaurant.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great dinner, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
gm@escarpmentgroup.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darley's also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Darley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing