We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darley's always delivers!”

Darley's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $47
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Blue Mountains Best Dining Experience | Darleys Restaurant. Our Blue Mountains Restaurant offers modern Australian cuisine which is served in a romantic space that features beautiful stained glassed windows, original ornate fire places, crystal chandeliers and offers guests a breathtaking view of the surrounding gardens and the Jamison Valley. Open: 6.00PM - 10.30 PM : Tuesday to SaturdayA La Carte Menu2 Courses - $95 pp3 Courses - $125 ppNote: Weekends and public holidays - set price 3 courses $125 6 Course Degustation Tasting Menu $160 ppMatching Wines $75 pp
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Darley's always delivers!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is our second time dining at Darley's and we were again impressed by the excellent service and exquisite food. This is one of our favourite regional restaurants and we plan to celebrate many more special occasions here.

For entree, I had the pork belly which was beautifully cooked. My boyfriend had the spanner crab which had lovely subtle yet rich flavours. For main, I had lamb - the succulent meat, jus and garnishing marrying together perfectly. My partner enjoyed a generous serving of roasted duck. We had the creamed corn and potato mash sides which complimented our dishes. Dessert was the coconut parfait and mango sorbet which was light and refreshing after our hearty meal.

We can't wait to come back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Darleys Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great experience, enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

I am looking forward to welcome you back to Darleys in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    88
    26
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“fantastic service as all ways”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I have eaten at Darleys a number of times now, and I am happy to say I have never been disappointed with the service or the food. The menu is always exciting and fresh.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank davcol_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Darleys Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great experience, enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Darleys in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“AMAZING Food & Service”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

From the moment we walked in we were greeted by the lovely Monique who offered us a cheeky cocktail which started off the amazing 3 course meal. Dominic the bar tender/waiter made the most beautiful cocktail which was a Darleys speciality. The whole experience was amazing and the food exceptional. Would love to do it all again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Darleys Restaurant

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great experience, enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Darleys in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Fantastic food and very well presented. Lovely restaurant and staff were friendly. Well worth it as a room + dinner deal at the hotel

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike_EtonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Darleys Restaurant.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great dinner, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
gm@escarpmentgroup.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Superb meal and service”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We loved eating here. The staff were just brilliant and the food and wine were exceptional. Its a shame we live in the UK or I'd be eating here a lot!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank practicepacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Darleys Restaurant.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great dinner, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
gm@escarpmentgroup.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darley's Restaurant also viewed

Leura, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Darley's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing