We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy evening”

Darley's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $87
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Blue Mountains Best Dining Experience | Darleys Restaurant. Our Blue Mountains Restaurant offers modern Australian cuisine which is served in a romantic space that features beautiful stained glassed windows, original ornate fire places, crystal chandeliers and offers guests a breathtaking view of the surrounding gardens and the Jamison Valley. Open: 6.00PM - 10.30 PM : Tuesday to SaturdayA La Carte Menu2 Courses - $95 pp3 Courses - $125 ppNote: Weekends and public holidays - set price 3 courses $125 6 Course Degustation Tasting Menu $160 ppMatching Wines $75 pp
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We eat here as part of a package staying at Lilianfels, so two course meal and breakfast were part of the deal. We were staying two nights, and had booked elsewhere for dinner second night, but if you were staying at Lilianfels eating here two nights in a row would not be a problem. Layout of restaurant is inviting and cosy, not a large room with loads of tables. Food was good, without being fussy, and staff were attentive and obliging. Good range of wines, with large glasses served for single glass options.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmcentralcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Darley’s Restaurant.

It’s fantastic to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, and I could as well recommend trying our Restaurant at Echoes Hotel across the road. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Darley’s in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 445 of 531 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We dined as part of a large group and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The dishes were well presented and the staff coped well with our large group.

Thank emdeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Darley’s Restaurant.

It’s fantastic to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Darley’s in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is the best restaurant I have ever eaten at. If you after romance, opulent decor, unique taste sensations and fabulous wines look no further. I dined with my partner for dinner and the wait staff was attentive and informative in recommending our selection of wines and food. The inside setting is magnificent with the dark wall paper, plush chairs, chandeliers and two fireplaces to keep warm. The food changes to match the seasons which will guarantee the best produce used. This is definitely a place for special occasion fine dining.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Darley’s Restaurant.

I am delighted that you enjoyed Dinner with us, and it’s a huge statement to say: “The best Dinner you ever had” our team was very impressed and happy.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Darley’s in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The food was sensational as was the service. A true dining experience and well worth the visit. Accompanied by a good selection of wines

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chuckyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your dining experience at Darley’s, and Happy belated Birthday.

I was pleased to hear that your dining experience with us was a very positive one, and you liked our selection of wines. We just recently changed the list to in cooperate more local product.

We pride ourselves on luxury at its best here at Darley’s. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

good selection and beautifully presented. The staff were very professional and really made it memorable

Thank colette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralf B, General Manager at Darley's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your dining experience at Darley’s.

I was pleased to hear that your dining experience with us was a very positive one, and that's what drives our team every day. We pride ourselves on luxury at its best here at Darley’s. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darley's Restaurant also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Darley's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing