We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Me casa tu casa.”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to 'Burnie Brae' circa 1908
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to 'Burnie Brae' circa 1908
Spacious main living area Dine is style in the main dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Welcome to 'Burnie Brae' circa 1908
Spacious main living area
Dine is style in the main dining area
Traditional main bedroom with queen size bed
Second Bedroom (optional pricing structure applies) - locked off when not required
Second Bedroom (optional pricing structure applies) - locked off when not required
Country style kitchen to have breakfast in
Traditional bathroom with modern fittings
Traditional shower area with room for two
Wide shady verandah to have your morning cuppa out on
Wide entrance hallway
'Burnie Brae' c 1908 is located in a quiet street in a historic part of town
Visit and be awed by The Three Sisters
Do a bushwalk to Katoomba Falls
Frollick in the waters of Katoomba Cascades
Admire Jamison Valley & Mt Solitary
Enjoy the thrills at Scenic World
Be dazzled by Weeping Rock
Go for a paddle at Queens Cascade
Be enthralled by Wentworth Falls
View the splendour of the Grose Valley
Hunt for hidden treasure at the Victory Theatre
Have lunch at the Megalong Tea Rooms
Explore the underworld of Jenoleon Caves
Take afternoon tea at The Paragon
Cherish some quality local restaurants
Ride the historic Zig Zag Railway
Meander the gardens of Mt Wilson
Find inspirion at Norman Lindsay Gallery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Eli B
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
3,585 reviews
501 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,737 helpful votes
“Me casa tu casa.”
Reviewed May 6, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The title heading says it all. The femme and i were searching for a bolt-hole in Katoomba and spotted the pink photo. Chintzy was our combined retort. But reading the amenities listed we plumped for ir.
Nothing prepares you for the sight of the little cottage. it is only when you enter the house and whistle politely uttering wows that the grandeur of this Victoriana styled abode kicks in. It is tasteful to the max, boasting every comfort that a visitor could wish for. Everything works perfectly ensuring the utmost rest in luxurious repose, Bathroom has twin shower showers, bright tones, plenty of superb towels and robes, The house is centrally heated and carpeted throughout except kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen could field the needs of a large family or a couple who love space. Every possible pantry needs are here as well as a large country style table and chairs. There is an adjacent patio that has a boardroom size table and chairs . The host has factored every need that his guests may require, Bed is so comfy ensuring a deep sleep . The lounge and dining rooms are so roomy and graceful. We loved our two night tryst at Burnie Brae

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivian_7...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burnie Brae was everything it said on the website”
Reviewed November 15, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

The Blue Mountains are an obligatory destination for anyone visiting New South Wales. And what better place to stay than Burnie Brae - every comfort you could hope to have - a very well equipped kitchen where you could rustle up a meal for a small army if you felt like it!
Our host, Michael was extremely helpful and attentive to our queries both before we arrived and during our stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne W
1 review
“Luxury, location the owners left nothing to chance, everything you could possibly want was there.”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

OMG the property far exceeded our expectations, it was as if the owners had welcomed us into their own home. From the moment we walked in the front door you got a feeling of warmth & luxury.
We arrived parked our car and never had to use it again why we were there. The location was perfect we walked everywhere.
Michael (the owner) sent relative and up to date information, we went to most of his suggestions as well as finding our own hidden gems. I would definitely stay at Burnie Brae again. Thank you what an amazing beautiful home.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaRuel...
Kellyville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Blue Mountains home”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed here before and it is still as wonderful as the first time. Very clean, neat tidy house with antique furnishings and lamps, floor boards and beautiful rugs. I love the attention to detail with the paintings that match the crockery in the antique cabinets. Also has modern bathroom fixtures, very well designed home with easy to find and use kitchen and bathroom. Has a double rainshower and a wonderful stove. The kitchen is very well stocked with cutlery kitchen equipment and tea! Coffee, tea milk, butter, condiments were provided. All linen and towels supplied. Has underfloor heating good for the winter. Garden is beautiful. It was only less than a 10 min walk to the shops and the Blue Mountains music festival on Lurline st, and the train station as well. Excellent wifi and self check in and check out. Will come and stay again. The house has a pleasant atmosphere and I always feel welcome.

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff and...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved this place, location is fantastic, house is very comfortable and livable. Loved all the antique furniture and fittings and even though the house is close to town it is very quiet.

Shops, cafes, bars, restaurants and public transport (buses and trains) are all close at hand, so much so that during our four night stay we didn't use our car once.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merv418
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely mountain house and perfectly located.”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

it rained every day but no matter. Everything, cafes, station, buses, the Carrington, the cinema, were in walking distance. The house is really lovely, very fully equipped with under floor heating to add to the comfort.
Could do with brighter lighting in the kitchen and for reading, but otherwise a perfect mountain retreat.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and quiet place to stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Enjoyed spacious and private, lovely garden view, convenient location.

It is a comfortable self contained Traditional Mountain Home for single or small family. It is also a good place for retreat.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing