We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windradyne Boutique
Ranked #3 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed for two nights for our wedding anniversary celebrations, we had not visited the Blue Mountains for many years we were made to feel very welcome as soon as we entered that beautiful old home, the hostess Veronica advised us of the fine restaurant's in the area, what to see and do in the area like the bush walks etc, each morning we had a lovely breakfast cooked by Veronica and she certainly was generous with her portions so much we could not eat all of it. We would not hesitate to stay there again and would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Diane & Colin Patterson

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 280 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2009

Being directed to remove your shoes is not the ideal welcome especially since this is preceded by a dizzying array of other signs indicating do's and dont's as you approach the front door. The view is dominated by the carpark for the Echo Point Tourist Centre across the road, which you have to look past to see the Blue Mountains. The decor is a bit gloomy with lots of ordinary ornaments and doilies.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naginbottle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

We stayed in the Wimlah Suite which had a wonderful view from it's bay window across Echo Point. The four poster bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.

The breakfasts were delicous and huge. No one left the table hungry.

The Katoomba town centre was about a 30 minute walk away (up hill) and the only resaurants close by were good but a little pricey.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerNotTourist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We had a very nice stay. We enjoyed the coziness, the sherry, the spectacular views, the generous breakfast and Veronica's warmth. We had a lovely bathroom but our overall room was quite small so that would be my only complaint. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantlyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We just returned from a great trip to Australia and this B&B stood out as a real highlight. We stayed in the Wimlah Suite, which has an incredible view from the huge bay window and a very comfortable bed. The location couldn't be better. We took a stroll across the street in the evening to see the Three Sisters floodlit at night. The breakfast was also outstanding. Try the pancakes topped with homemade butterscotch sauce and banana. The hostess, Veronica, was very pleasant to chat with.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank gatorman4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

This charming B&B is one to remember, mainly due to the attentive hostessVeronica who insisted on carrying my bags to my room, served delicious varied breakfasts in a tastefully decorated setting. Good chatting with other visitors at the dining table. Opposite Echo point, specatular views, easy access to walking tracks and shopping malls.
We left with a bag full of scuffs (slippers)for our bamboo floor compliments from Veronica who recycles the spa water through a greywater system onto the garden.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausindH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Upon arriving at Windradyne we couldn't believe the fantastic location of the guesthouse, directly across the road from the Three Sisters; the perfect distance for a sunset stroll (rugged up of course). Upon our return we settled for a glass of port in front of the open fire, all the while admiring the impeccably maintained antique furniture and decor.
The suite was divinely decorated, the bed comfortable and the bathroom exceptional.
And after a beautiful nights sleep, we woke to a lovely cooked breakfast, and a great chat with the hostess. Windradyne has the perfect balance of a professional guesthouse with the welcoming comfort of a family home.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alana11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.7 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windradyne Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windradyne Boutique

Address: 6 Cliff Dr | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Price Range: $127 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windradyne Boutique 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windradyne Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windradyne Boutique Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing