We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windradyne Boutique
Ranked #3 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

an absolute little piece of paradise so close to Sydney. Stayed 3 nights and just absolutely loved it. So peaceful, a wonderful hostess, lovely breakfast and and the views cannot be beaten. Will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 286 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I went to The Blue Mountains for our 5th Wedding Anniversary and stayed at the beautiful Windradyne B & B for five nights.
We arrived there a little early as we have been driving a long way but, the lovely Owner/hostess Veronica had no problem with that at all. She was very accommodating, she welcomed us into her gorgeous home with a warm smile and showed us to our lovely an very clean room.
Veronica showed us around and gave us some good advice about the area and the walks Rob and I wanted to go on in the mountains. She was very helpful and a lovely lady too, one who obviously took pride in her home and wanted to please her guests, and she did that very nicely!
Rob and I were pleasantly surprised when we came back from our very long walk in the mountains to find two containers with heaps of yummy homemade choc & fruit slices ( my favorite ) and another type of coconut slice too... yummm yummm sitting on a table in the dining room for us and her other guests to have for our afternoon tea! ;) Veronica baked these slices fresh each day.
That is not all!!! We had a delicious full hot breakfast each morning in the dining room which overlooked the Blue Mountains! We had a choice from a menu which was awesome!
This beautiful B & B is very clean and very comfy with central heating and your own fireplace in your bedroom, which has magnificent views of the Blue Mountains while laying in our warm comfy bed!
We were very sad leaving this gorgeous place and having to say goodbye to our lovely hostess Veronica. We are definately going back there again!
We highly recommend The Windradyne B & B to anyone for you next romantic getaway!
Thank you so much Veronica for your awesome hospitality and for having us in your beautifully decorated home!! ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Best location in Katoomba, immaculately clean, extremely welcoming host Veronica! All with a mouth watering breakfast looking over the valley makes it a fantastic place to stay, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Windradyne and felt the charms of the Blue Mountains encapsulated in this little boutique haven right across Echo point.
Beautiful jazzy music, warmth emanating from the fireplace in the living room, decanter of port on Victorian inspired table and the best view of the blue mountains particularly as the sun goes down.
Our host, Veronica was friendly and meticulous in all manner of things. We were treated upon our arrival to home-made cakes and boy did this go down well with a hot cup of tea by the fireplace in our room!
Our room called Gunnedoo (all rooms named after the three sisters) was decadently furnished with a mixture of Victorian with all modern conveniences available- and oh so inviting! Our window looked out to Echo point. We found ourselves reluctant to leave once our holiday was over. We have been coming up here for years but have never, til now, experienced such hospitality. We will be back and recommend Windradyne Boutique to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I am so disappointed that my wife and I only got to stay one night at 'Windradyne'. We stayed in the Wimlah room and from the moment we drove up the driveway and entered the most glorious home we have visited since my Nana was alive we were spoilt rotten. I thought we were back in her home of yester year, not a thread out of place. Veronica is the nicest host and cooks a tremendous breakfast. Their B&B is a credit to them and we will definitely be returning. 10/10 in every aspect of accommodation. Fantastic location right opposite the 3 sisters and so close to Echoes restaurant for that perfect special dinner, 5 min walking distance. Very HIGHLY recommended is Windradyne.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Crbutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The 'Widradyne'came as a highly recommended choice of accommodation to my wife and I and I must say it was right on the mark. Our host Veronica was clearly destined to run a B&B. From a wonderful reception to the best breakfast I've had in many a year, this was only to be outdone by the fantastic furnishings, location and atmosphere in spades full. The claw bath and 4 poster bed finished the setting. My highest recommendation... We will be back. Joe and Sue

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed here with my husband over the Winter Magic Festival weekend in Katoomba. This has to be the best location of any accommodation in town- right opposite the 3 sisters with expansive views of the valley from some bedrooms and the breakfast/guest lounge room. The walk into Katoomba st is flat and easy. The house was very warm with fires for the guests, and complementary port, chocolate, tea and cakes. We stayed in the Meenhi suite which was the smallest but beautifully and tastefully decorated and very clean. It was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and there was alot of choice. The host Veronica was friendly and relaxed and I really felt at home. Would stay here again- highly highly recommended. Perfect place to stay to feel the luxurious old world charm of the mountains.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent- you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
1,010 reviews
0.3 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lurline House
Lurline House
#5 of 19 in Katoomba
721 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
1.6 mi away
Katoomba Manor
Katoomba Manor
#4 of 19 in Katoomba
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windradyne Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windradyne Boutique

Address: 6 Cliff Dr | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Price Range: $112 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windradyne Boutique 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windradyne Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windradyne Boutique Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing