We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience with awesome landscape!!!”

Scenic World Blue Mountains
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$31.78*
and up
Scenic World Blue Mountains: Unlimited 1-Day Ride...
More Info
$118.17*
and up
Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney Including Scenic World
More Info
$126.32*
and up
Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney
Ranked #5 of 50 things to do in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Less than two hours from Sydney, Scenic World is renowned for providing the ultimate Blue Mountains adventure - from native birdlife and fresh air, to breathtaking views of the World Heritage-listed region including the Three Sisters, Katoomba Falls and Jamison Valley. Journey on the world's steepest incline railway, glide between clifftops on the glass-floored Skyway suspended 270 metres in the air, descend into the ancient Jamison Valley by Cableway, explore Jurassic rainforest along the 2.4 kilometres walkway - the longest boardwalk in the Southern Hemisphere. Make a day of it! Scenic World offers free all day parking and a choice of onsite dining options.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Situated in the wonderful valley of Blue Mountains, Scenic world is a great place to spend a day with the nature.

I had a wonderful time enjoying the Railway, Cableway & the Skyway. The Walkway thru the rain forests was a great experience as well,very calm & peaceful.

With a very friendly & helpful staff it was overall a very nice trip.

Thank Sujoy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorette S, Industry Relations Manager at Scenic World Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

We are so happy that you had a great day at Scenic World, thanks for reviewing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,696 - 2,700 of 3,535 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

Friendly staff, awesome experience and amazing views. Very easy to access and kids loved it. Only downside is the cafe is very limited. Coffee isn't great

1  Thank BrisbaneFroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorette S, Industry Relations Manager at Scenic World Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments. It is good to hear that you had an amazing experience. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your coffee, we really appreciate our visitors feedback so that we can address any issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

A fantastic day out, great value for money, everything was so well laid out. All the rides were fabulous although I have to admit going up the hill in the train was definitely not for those with a fear of heights! The staff were all very pleasant and a credit to the operators, well done everyone!

Thank JaneyWard1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorette S, Industry Relations Manager at Scenic World Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We do have amazing staff here and I will pass your feedback on to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had a wonderland bush hiking experience last week going off from top of the cliff at Scenic World walking all the way down from the bush walking path. It took 1 hour to walk down to the coal mine tourist sight. We thought of going back up with cable but decided to WALK up! It's crazy idea for us at first but finally taking 1.5 hours to walk all the way back UP. Amazing feeling and great exercise!

1  Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorette S, Industry Relations Manager at Scenic World Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Well done on taking the walk back up, the views definitely make it worth the effort. You also, as you say, feel fantastic afterwards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We bought a package deal at a store by the train station. This included the explorer hop on-off bus (see separate review) and the full Scenic World package. We got off the bus at the east end of the skyway. There are strong wind gusts here but they died down. The car that goes across really gives you a fantastic view to see the falls (mostly dry when we were there) and out towards Mt. Solitary. From the other end you can now access the other rides. We did the railway going down, to experience the incredibly steep drop. This part was the most important to us - with my ankle taking the long walk up/down the mountain to get to the forest floor would have been impossible, so this gave us the chance to walk on the elevated plank walkway to experience the forest. We then took the cableway up, which has a great view to the side of the Three Sisters, and then the skyway back over, to get back on the bus.

Thank JVA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorette S, Industry Relations Manager at Scenic World Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

I am so glad that you got to see the valley in a safe, exciting and unique way despite your ankle problem. I hope you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Blue Mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scenic World Blue Mountains also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Scenic World Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing