We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Scenic World Blue Mountains
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.01*
and up
Scenic World Blue Mountains: Unlimited 1-Day Ride Pass
Ranked #5 of 43 things to do in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Less than two hours from Sydney, Scenic World is renowned for providing the ultimate Blue Mountains adventure - from native birdlife and fresh air, to breathtaking views of the World Heritage-listed region including the Three Sisters, Katoomba Falls and Jamison Valley. Journey on the world's steepest incline railway, glide between clifftops on the glass-floored Skyway suspended 270 metres in the air, descend into the ancient Jamison Valley by Cableway, explore Jurassic rainforest along the 2.4 kilometres walkway - the longest boardwalk in the Southern Hemisphere. Make a day of it! Scenic World offers free all day parking and a choice of onsite dining options.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We only wanted to ride the unique Scenic Railway so were initially disappointed that we had to purchase all inclusive tickets for all rides but ended up riding everything twice both ways at different times of the day. Most staff were exceedingly friednly and helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kittikati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorette S, Marketing Coordinator at Scenic World Blue Mountains, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
It is wonderful that you enjoyed your visit to Scenic World and found it to be great value for money. I hope you can return to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,603
    1,027
    268
    103
    75
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dee Why, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We took the mini 'train' down, then walked along the informative walkways to the Cable car stop. Our visit was the first time we had been up to The Blue Mountains since they had upgraded Scenic World, we loved all of it. Make sure you don't forget your camera!

Helpful?
Thank SallyMcBucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorette S, Marketing Coordinator at Scenic World Blue Mountains, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your lovely words about Scenic World. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

it's like travelling down to prehistoric time, The mountains seem Blue due to the high content of eucalyptus oil present in the air.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Balwant63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorette S, Industry Relations Manager at Scenic World Blue Mountains, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I hope you thoroughly enjoyed your day at Scenic World!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a difference a spruce up makes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Our visit with young kids was our first for 15 years. All I remember from our last visit was a very tired looking place with a rickety steep railway. What a difference some serious investment makes including the brand new railway carriage. Staff were fantastic, perfect service and a good quality product. Worthwhile trying to get front of railway train. Lots of fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorette S, Marketing Coordinator at Scenic World Blue Mountains, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for noticing the difference a $30M investment has made to the already wonderful facilities that we believe Scenic World has. Made even better by our world class customer service. We would love to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Absolutely amazing. The rides, such as the railway and cableway, offer you spectacular views. The staff is very nice. And a walk through scenic world is very informative cause of the little information signs they put up near special tree's and plants. The shops and cafés are also great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lysanneesmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorette S, Marketing Coordinator at Scenic World Blue Mountains, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your lovely words about Scenic World. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scenic World Blue Mountains also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Scenic World Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing