We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy, comfortable and quiet accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belgravia Mountain Guest House
Ranked #14 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2010

when we first arrived , the house looks quite simple, but when we entered the living room and the room itself, it was cozy, clean and comfortable for a family like us. the bath room was clean and tidy. The location is very near to the 3 sister , we can reached there by walking.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanny62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Belgravia Mountain Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2009

This property was very poorly maintained, the room was cold and there is absolutely no service at all. If you want to find out anything at all you have to call or go to the property next door.
We had to leave at 8.00 for an appointment in Sydney and were informed that breakfast (which is also served next door) would not be available until 8.30am.
The ceiling in the room was covered in cobwebs and the bedding looked as if it came from Vinnies. The TV set which was tiny lives on top of the free standing wardrobe which is well over 1.8 meters high and the air conditioned was not working.
The heading sums up this property. It is a no star dump.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pioneer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Like other review of this hotel this hotel is seriously tired and in need of a renovation. The bathrooms were very clean however, as was the bedding and rooms. It just felt like you were staying at your grandparents house though,the ones you have never met before. It has this old vibe. Not really somewhere you would want to go to when on holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonzae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2006

Booked a $65 AU with ensuite. Originally tried to book at the Katoomba Mountain Lodge, thinking I was staying there. Instead when I arrived, the manager explained they don't have ensuite at KML but at Belgravia, not too far away, around 15-20 minute walk down Lurline St. away from the town.
Pros:
Got breaky and use of the jacuzzi, sauna and internet at La Maison hotel, next door. Much nicer atmosphere then Belgravia.
Near the 3 Sisters and a small grocery store and cafe and Swiss restaurant around 1-3 blocks away.
A nice living room lounge with a small fridge to access and a fireplace, great for families and groups.
The La Maison staff was friendly and helpful.
Manager at KML is willing to book tours for you at a discounted rate to local sightseeing venues.

Cons:
Didn't know I was going to another hotel when I arrived but the manager did give me a ride to the new place. And gave me a ride to the train station when I left since my luggage was so heavy.
There is no front desk person at Belgravia, you never see staff, the La Maison staff cleans the rooms. You have to go next door to La Maison to get any help. And La Maison's front doors shut at 8pm, so you better be inside before the front desk person leaves if you want access to their amenties.
Didn't have a hair dryer or plug for the sink drain to hand wash clothes, had to ask.
The sleeping room is tired and old feeling.
No AC but does have a heater which you need at night, even in summer.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Patrick_Advisor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairette48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.9 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
945 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.1 mi away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#8 of 15 in Katoomba
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgravia Mountain Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgravia Mountain Guest House

Address: 179 Lurline St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Price Range: $62 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belgravia Mountain Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Belgravia Mountain Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgravia Mountain Guest House Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing