We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$111
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Explorers Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$95
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$70
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Sisters Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
25
51
67
24
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
51
67
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingecho pointhot tub and saunathree sistersremote controlcanned peachesblue mountainsinternet roombasic hotela great nights sleepovernight staytea coffeecontinental breakfast was includedan upgradedouble bedpool tablethe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 189 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Lovely little hotel in fantastic surroundings.room fine.breakfast fine.only issue is no real bar facilities.could do with pushing the location to make it a place to drink and eat too.only 5 mins from echo point.pleasurable stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolio90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This place is a little lost I the 80's but was clean and the staff were friendly.

On the positive side the location is great being only a 10 minute walk from some great walks and views as well as Scenic World. You are also only a 15 minute walk from the centre of town. The staff here were very friendly and happy to help. There is also free wifi in the long.

On the down side there was no airconditioning and the breakfast was just toast and cereal. Also the decor is dated and the shower head was so low I had to bend in half to get my head wet...

We paid $120 for the Friday night and $140 for the Saturday.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Galacid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was recommended to ring this hotel for a booking after we had a bit of a nightmare in a hotel in the same street that i had booked on the internet & they were advertising facilities they dont have.
Upon arrival it looked nice, the gentleman who showed me the room was so nice & affable. Even the cleaning lady was friendly. The hotel looked ok the carpet is shabby & the general look of the hotel is slighly dated. The room was again dated & the carpet was shabby, but the room was very clean. We were down the back of the hotel & the view was ok the room was very small but for 1 night it suited our purpose. The bathroom was clean but my husband is very tall & he towered over the shower head & had to duck under this shower door system to the climb in bathtub to shower......he was amussed. We found the location of our room very quiet but it had no aircond which was ok as we left the windows open, dont think ive ever stayed in a hotel room with no air/con before. The only drawback was the curtains in the morning they were flying around & sun in your face at some ungodly hour after a lets just say night before of many comsumed alcoholic drinks was not something we needed on a relaxing weekend away. I think it is a bit expensive for what you are getting, we did have breakfast included but sleeping was our major priority in the morning not eating. Check out was put the key in a box at reception, after speaking to such nice staff when we booked in would have liked the same staff to bid us goodbye it was a bit tacky. This hotel has great staff & cleanliness going for it, a makeover would win more guests over.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cortez48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Satff were welcoming and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable enough for one night. Breakfast was included and was not bad. The spa was a little bit 'strange' Wi-fi was paid and only in the lobby. Walking distance to the Tree Sisters lookout.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marceloschenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Reception staff were very pleasant and welcoming and upon making a booking were very accommodating if we arrived after closing time. I actually tried to book into the explorers hotel but was flatly denied a room if I couldn't make it by 8. The rooms are comfortable enough the only criticism I would have is the shower was mouldy. Very well situated to all the sight seeing hot spots and really if you're on a budget it does the job.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews