We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice to visit Blue Mountains”
Review of 3 Sisters Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
3 Sisters Motel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Tahiti
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best choice to visit Blue Mountains”
Reviewed April 23, 2008

We are a family of 4 (2 ad/2 chd) and went for 12 days in Sydney . We planned 3 days to visit the Blue Mountains area. We choosed to go there by train which was very affordable (12 aud per adult),a two hours's easy and confortable trip as far as Katoomba. A quick taxi drive led us to the 3 Sisters Motel perfectly located for we could walk to the main attractions : scenic World, Echo point, bushwalks around the Three sisters where you can breath fresh pure air, hear and see lots of birds, use the Explorer hop on/hop off buses...
This place is central to visit other parts and villages of the Blue Mountains which honestly need more than one day to be appreciated. There are many means of transportation and tours once you are there..
The 3 Sisters Motel is a small renewed confortable place with all facilities and amenities you need when traveling.
We could have an affordable family room. It was spacious, very clean and cosy. The couple who runs the hotel is very welcoming, nice, efficient and helpful.
Breakfast (included in the room's price) is perfect and food at the small restaurant is excellent.
We stayed two nights and had our dinners on the verandah at the restaurant: convenient and perfect australian dishes even for children, good wines and nice convivial atmosphere.
I firmly recommend this hotel if you plan to visit this area which is very closed to Sydney, very natural and peaceful...Landscape and views are impressive, cottages and gardens are cute, farms'properties are huge,the village of Katoomba has a lot of Antiques and artcraft boutiques... a different part of australian way of living to discover.

  • Liked — Comfort, nice people, convenience
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Vainoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    241
    92
    12
    7
See reviews for
161
193
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2008

My last accomodation in Katoomba was a motel near the highway so this time I decided to book something nearer to the main tourist spots. Three Sisters Motel, only some hundred meters away from Scenic World and Echo Point, is a very friendly and reasonable priced motel. It was booked very well in this time of the year. The room was okay, furniture rather old but clean. There was a TV (but the signal was week), fridge and air condition. Bathroom was also okay for the price. Staff at reception and restaurant was amongst the best I met in Australia. The outside tables of the restaurant had a very special charme. Our meals were tasty and fair priced. I can only recommend Three Sisters Motel to everyone who doens't search for a wellness resort. There are lots of birds in this area!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — TV broke down while watching Futurama
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andredynamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2007

My husband and I were planning to meet another couple (friends from Canberra) in Kaatoomba for the weekend. I searched a number of sites online to see what our accommodation options were before settling on the 3 sisters motel and cottage. We actually booked the Self Contained cottage (which is directly next door the motel).

The photos on the website depict an old, slightly worn cottage. But don't let that put you off the place itself. There are three good sized bedrooms. Two with Queen Size beds and one with two single beds. A kitchen with dining area and a cozy lounge. The house is heated by a gas heater based in the living room which does a good job of heating the most of the house. The house was clean and tidy and a really good place to be if you are in a goup and want to socialise together rather than scurry back to your motel rooms after a day of sightseeing.

We were really impressed with the house and felt it was excellent value for money. For the four of us the rate I got on lastminute was about $245 AUD - this also included a continental breakfast which you ate next door at the motel in their little cafe area.

I should also add that we were really impressed with the staff there. They were very friendly and helpful and offerred a number of tips about sightseeing around the local area. We were literally 5-10 minute walk away from the 3 sisters and about a 5 minute drive (20 minute walk) away from Scenic World.

We dined out in Kaatoomba township the first night and there were plenty of good eating places around.

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H-Marie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2007

We walked in and booked this motel at the last minute. If you're a family of five, the room is quite small. We paid $155 for one night and felt as if we were sleeping on top of one another. There was a queen bed, a single and a bunk bed. The room was freezing when we walked in and took awhile to warm up. We couldn't close the bathroom window completely. The shower water temperature took a good long time to regulate, running freezing cold for a very long while and in our room, we had 2 "hot" water taps.
Frankly, I couldn't understand why the place filled up as much as it did! The rooms, particularly the bathrooms, are in need of refurbishing. The lobby is nicely re-done but our room certainly wasn't. Don't think I'd rush back although the staff were very nice and you certainly can't fault the location, a few minutes walk to Echo Point.
The continental breakfast which is included is toast, cereal, tea, coffee and juice. There wasn't any fruit and if you wanted a cooked breakfast it was an additional charge.

  • Liked — The location and the staff.
  • Disliked — The shower and the cramped room.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Wilberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2007

I have stayed at this circa 1950's hotel on a number of occasions.No, this is not the Ritz, however for what it is you really can't beat it.
Small and cute rooms, with original 50's bathroom in excellent condition.
Very clean rooms with free wifi.
Cooked breakast is excellent quality and very filling.
Brilliant position and friendly staff round out the experience.

  • Liked — Location and clealiness
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sydneysider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BASINGSTOKE,ENGLAND
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2006

Stayed at this hotel while touring in the Blue Mountains area and decided to use as our base as it was so good.
It was very refreshing to stay in a hotel where every effort was made by everyone of the staff to make our stay memorable.
Although this hotel had only recently changed hands it was apparent from our first day that the new management knew how to give good service and great value for money.
Nothing was too much trouble to arrange and the personal service was extraordinary - cannot rate it highly enough.
True some rooms could do with some refurbishment - an ongoing project at the time of our stay - by the new management but all rooms are clean, presentable and great value.
If you are in the Katoomba area give this hotel a try - but book ahead as it was full every day for the four days we were there

  • Liked — friendliness and service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — book ahead - hotel normally full
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TREASURER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.0 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
933 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Sisters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Sisters Motel

Property: 3 Sisters Motel
Address: 348 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Sisters Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Australia's Best Value Motel as voted by UK Sunday Times & reported in the Sydney Morning Herald. Runner up Asia/Pacific Region. Welcome to the 3 Sisters Motel which is situated in the best location in the Blue Mountains. We offer superior service to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. All rooms are ground floor, which provide space and comfort, equipped with separate en-suite with shower, iron/ironing board, 40" Smart TV with netflix capability, tea and coffee making facilities, WIFI & reverse cycle air-conditioning. Additional facilities include an onsite restaurant "Blank Canvas Bar & Grill" serving modern Australian cuisine for breakfast & dinner, internet kiosk & tour booking/information desk for our guests' needs. Our location is within a short stroll to all major tourist attractions, cafes, bars, art galleries and bush walks. Access to the Sky Way at Scenic World is only a 50 metre walk & it is only a 400 metre walk to the viewing platform of the 3 Sisters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3 Sisters Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel Katoomba
3 Sisters Katoomba
3 Sisters Motel Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing