We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and perfect location”
Review of 3 Sisters Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
3 Sisters Motel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value and perfect location”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of our Australian road trip and visit to the Blue Mountains.
Great value for money, clean comfortable rooms, perfect location for visiting local attractions and an excellent host who was very knowledgable. Ate breakfast and evening meal there, all very tasty and reasonable priced. Would highly recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kizzybeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    232
    90
    12
    7
See reviews for
154
190
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Normal, clean and functional motel room with a good bed. A quiet place to be. The owners were very friendly, helpful and enthusiastic The 'Hop-on Hop-off buss' has a stop in front of the motel which enabled us to do all the side seeing in the area. Therefore we did not have to use our own car.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marjolein R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
310 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This motel is perfectly located for spectacular local scenic attractions as well as restaurants and shops of Katoomba, which is within easy walking distance. Friendliness and helpfulness were the features which make us happy to recommend the motel to anyone thinking of enjoying the Blue Mountains area for a few days. Rooms, parking and breakfasts were great and seriously good value for this touristic part of Australia.
Typically, when we could not find a restauranr recommended by the owner, he insisted on driving me into and around town to locate the place which had had a name change recently! He also got his nephew involved in explaining where there were some interesting running trails at the bottom of the nearby canyon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed as a family for one night in July 2012. Our room in itself was quite nice but certainly not perfect (the bathroom was freezing cold and the carpet around the fridge was wet). BUT our hosts were so welcoming and helpful that we would recommend to stay here any time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GhentFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here on the first weekend of December. Our daughter had booked the only room available for that night in Katoomba. I was a bit apprehensive, wondering if we were getting the 'left-overs'.
But, all fears evaporated when we drove to the motel and checked in.
It is a lovely motel close to the three-sisters viewing point and tourist information centre in one direction. Walk in the other and a short walk leads to the cable car station.
The motel itself is a mix of the old and the new. All rooms at ground level. The room was a comfortable size for a family of four (2 adults with up to teenage children) and had all amenities. A minor flaw was the flush tank in the bathroom sometimes needed a bit of coaxing to work.
We had meant the trip to also be a surprise birthday celebration for a family member and ordered a cake over phone. Of course, with the caveat that it be kept a guarded secret till after dinner when the cake would be brought out. It turned out the cake was also baked in-house and we enjoyed it a lot. It was a fairly simple but well made cake. Overall, the quality of food was good and portion sizes reasonable. Breakfast (included in room charge) was nice. Option for hot breakfast at additional charges is available.
At dinner we learnt the owner, a Sydneysider had bought the motel just a month earlier.
With the ideal location, quality, friendly service, and reasonable prices, the motel is very good value for money.
Ours was a memorable stay.
A repeat visit? Surely, this motel will be our first choice on our next visit to the Three Sisters.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BharatBalsavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The motel seems to date from the 50s with retro signage and architecture. It's been updated in patches leaving a mix of fixtures that are original, 80s and modern.

Our room was very clean and comfortable with all the basic facilities and nice soft towels. Whisper quiet. We had the continental breakfast which was basic but fine. Cereal, toast, tea, coffee, juice. We enjoyed our stay and thought it was very good value for money especially considering some of the overpriced options in the area.

The location is a short walk from the 3 sisters lookout but a decent hike or short drive from the main shops and restaurants in town so you'd need a car.

If I had a suggestion, it would be to spend a bit of money tidying up the bathroom. Although it was clean, the seals and cabinet surfaces were peeling and chipped, which looked tatty.

Overall a good choice in Katoomba.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Echica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We spent a wonderful family time here and feel warmly welcomed at this decent motel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is ok. Overall, we are ok with this motel for the budget that we paid. The main draw was its location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkllhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.0 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Sisters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Sisters Motel

Property: 3 Sisters Motel
Address: 348 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Sisters Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Australia's Best Value Motel as voted by UK Sunday Times & reported in the Sydney Morning Herald. Runner up Asia/Pacific Region. Welcome to the 3 Sisters Motel which is situated in the best location in the Blue Mountains. We offer superior service to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. All rooms are ground floor, which provide space and comfort, equipped with separate en-suite with shower, iron/ironing board, 32" LCD TVs including cable channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WIFI & reverse cycle air-conditioning. Additional facilities include an onsite restaurant "Blank Canvas Bar & Grill" serving modern Australian cuisine for breakfast & dinner, internet kiosk & tour booking/information desk for our guests' needs. Our location is within a short stroll to all major tourist attractions, cafes, bars, art galleries and bush walks. Access to the Sky Way at Scenic World is only a 50 metre walk & it is only a 400 metre walk to the viewing platform of the 3 Sisters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your 3 Sisters Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel Katoomba
3 Sisters Katoomba
3 Sisters Motel Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing