We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ipod charger stolen from room”
Review of 3 Sisters Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
3 Sisters Motel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Reviewed November 13, 2011

My family stayed at the 3 Sisters Motel in October school holidays. The location was excellent and also the friendly staff in the reception. One disappointment was that our children's ipod charger was stolen from the room while out site seeing. It was plugged into the powerpoint above the tv before we left. When we arrived back we went to see reception and they waved us off by saying that alot of people misplace their chargers. We did not misplace it. It was stolen from the room. We noticed when leaving the Motel that there was a very young girl helping with the cleaning. Maybe they should question her? Our children were quite upset.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank TweedPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3sistersmotel, Owner at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your family enjoyed your stay. In relation to the "Stolen IPOD Charger", it is certainly the first time we have had an allegation of property being stolen from our guest rooms. We have a range of chargers for our guests when they forget to bring them. As your IPOD Charger was not to be found, management provided an IPOD Charger to your family at no cost.
A staff meeting was raised about this matter. All our staff is very upset about the allegation of theft. Hope you can consider the 3 Sisters Motel in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Simpson Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 522 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

My husband & I stayed here for two nights in October - we arrived right after the bushfire. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we checked in, letting us know what roads/walks were closed because of the fire and telling us what attractions were open and what to go and see in the area. Our room was clean and comfortable, the wifi (which you have to pay for) was great and having a small eating area with table & chairs was good. The only downside to our room was you could hear everything in the next room's bathroom when you were in our bathroom. (The guy next door to us had a lovely singing voice in the shower!) The breakfast that was included with our room was adequate for a good start to the day with cereal, toast, juice, tea & coffee. It was nice to chat with fellow travellers over breakfast and discuss where everyone been or what they had seen. It was nice being so close to the major view points.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Very good value a and clean basic motel. Great breakfasts & the most friendly staff you could wish for. The majority of travellers are looking for a clean & comfortable bed/room & a good nights rest, you will definitely get it at the 3 Sisters Motel, without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Comfortable, clean, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Easy striking distance from some great attractions and viewing points. RSL just up the road vg.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fishlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

If you want luxury go to Lilianfels around the corner. If you want a good clean motel and don't mind basic facilities but you want a great price then this is for you. For $122 per night including hot breakfast for 2 in a king bed room you won't do better than this anywhere in the country. The friendly management is really helpful with advice and provide great service. This is not a new motel so expect old style comfort but it's very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location is an easy walk of 500m to Echo Point (so you can avoid the parking meters to see the 3 Sisters & Blue Mtns scenery) and 250m to the Scenic World cable car station.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Australia is an expensive visit these days, with the Oz dollar lording it over the ailing Euro.
But there's still value, if you know where to look.
The Blue Mountains, ninety minutes out of Sydney, is one of the world's most attractive tourism centres.
Katoomba is a great base to explore the endless rainforest and sunken valleys hidden beneath the misty mountains.
And The 3 Sisters Motel is a reasonable bet if you just want to sleep and schlep your way around this unique environment.
The Three Sisters is a rock formation dominating the view from the edge of the town and one of Australia's 'must see' attractions.
The motel is just a few minutes walking distance from the viewing platform and all the more value for that.
It's also near Echo Point and Scenic World, a thrilling cable car ride through the primeval scenery, hanging hundreds of feet over the jungle below.
The town has unaffected bars and restaurants, dealing with backpackers and luxury travellers alike. They mingle seamlessly.
The motel was recently voted Australia's best value motel and that seems a fair shout.
It costs about 120 bucks a night, not great in euro terms, but in Australian, that's a steal.
The rooms are clean and uncluttered, with flat screen televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and pristine bedding and showers.
Thrown in is a pretty comprehensive continental breakfast and much bonhomie from the staff who love to have a natter with the visitors.
The iconic 3 Sisters looks like an American roadhouse, but is unmistakeably Australian.
But don't expect any frills. This is basic one night stand stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rogertavener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Had a fantastic 2 nights stay at the 3 Sisters Motel, Katoomba. The owners were amazing. So helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable, clean with reverse cycle aircon (we needed the heating as it was raining!). The beds were comfy with electric blankets- cosy! The breakfast was continental (included in price) or cooked (pay ex tra). We were blown away by how helpful the owners were. They went through local attractions, the maps, where to eat, park, directions and offered us a room to change in after we'd even checked out as it was raining so hard. Definitely stay here again and couldn't recommend highly enough. Great little find!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
992 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
258 reviews
0 mi away
3 Explorers Motel
3 Explorers Motel
#9 of 15 in Katoomba
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Sisters Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Sisters Motel

Address: 348 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range: $103 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Sisters Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Australia's Best Value Motel as voted by UK Sunday Times & reported in the Sydney Morning Herald. Runner up Asia/Pacific Region. Welcome to the 3 Sisters Motel which is situated in the best location in the Blue Mountains. We offer superior service to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. All rooms are ground floor, which provide space and comfort, equipped with separate en-suite with shower, iron/ironing board, 40" Smart TV with netflix capability, tea and coffee making facilities, WIFI & reverse cycle air-conditioning. Additional facilities include an onsite restaurant "Blank Canvas Bar & Grill" serving modern Australian cuisine for breakfast & dinner, internet kiosk & tour booking/information desk for our guests' needs. Our location is within a short stroll to all major tourist attractions, cafes, bars, art galleries and bush walks. Access to the Sky Way at Scenic World is only a 50 metre walk & it is only a 400 metre walk to the viewing platform of the 3 Sisters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your 3 Sisters Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel Katoomba
3 Sisters Katoomba
3 Sisters Motel Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing