We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Owls Cottage, Katoomba”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Owls Cottage

Owls Cottage Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Owls Cottage Winter
Winter snowfall Summer Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Owls Cottage Winter
Winter snowfall
Summer Garden
Country Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
BBQ Area
Rear Garden Autumn 2017
Spring Garden 2016
Autumn Garden 2016
Rear Garden
Rear garden
Autumn 2016
Dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RachTree
1 review
“Owls Cottage, Katoomba”
Reviewed July 9, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

A really nice little cottage for a family of four. Comfortable, cosy and everything you need for a home-like stay. The cottage is situated in a private and quiet street, but Woolworths and the town centre is a short convenient 2 minute drive away. It is also walking distance to the Aquatic Centre which has a heated pool, spa and sauna.
The cottage features a beautiful garden at the front with a stream passing through plus a garden at the back decked with fairy lights, a BBQ, totem tennis and a visit from a friendly neighbourhood cat (if you’re lucky).
The bed linens are top quality with many extra blankets and pillows provided alongside the perfect gas log heater - there is no way to go cold.
There is a basket full of brochures of local eateries and attractions to visit plus a booklet of all the bush walks and other activities available in the area. Washer, dryer, continuous hot water, electric blankets, board games, children’s books... the host has thought of everything. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2019
Thank you for your wonderful review Rachel it’s a pleasure getting such positive feedback, it’s really helpful in maintaining a positive & comfortable stay for my guests.
Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken D
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

2nd visit for my wife and I and my elderly mother. We were in the Blue Mountains for 4 days and Owl Cottage was a great base. Brilliant place to stay with all the comforts, and the gas heater worked perfectly. Everything is provided if you want to cook yourself. Peaceful area as well with no traffic noise, and a great front deck or back porch to sit at if you want to take in some outdoor air. And the gardens are pretty special as well. The cottage lives up to all the reviews.
Many thanks Val for another great stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2019
Thank you Liz & Ken for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure hosting you both along with your beautiful Mum Thel.
I forward to seeing you all again sometime in the future.
Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate8...
1 review
“Charming unique well equipped comfortable cottage”
Reviewed March 6, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Owls cottage is in a quiet location five minutes from town centre. It has a delightful garden and is well furnished throughout. Val gave us a warm welcome and stocked the fridge with breakfast supplies. We really enjoyed eating out on the new front porch, If you want a home from home whilst visiting the Blue Mountains then this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Owls Cottage, it was an absolute pleasure having you both stay & would be welcome back anytime in the future.
Warmest Regards Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SueandWil...
Woolgoolga, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage and Garden”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Owl's cottage is a delightful quiet cottage with a simply stunning garden. We stayed in spring so the garden was full of roses and irises and pinks, and the aromas were amazing. Impossible not to relax in this lovely place.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2017
Dear Sue

Thank you for your positive review it’s always a pleasure knowing that my guests have enjoyed their holiday in our beautiful Mountains and their stay at Owls Cottage. Hope to see you again in the future.
Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne K
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is lovely with all the creature comforts you could wish for. In a quiet location but still close to town (5 minute drive/20 minute walk). It's a cosy little getaway & we would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindasara...
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The perfect cosy cottage ”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here with friends while visiting from Ireland and all I can is wow! A beautiful cottage with everything you need plus a few extras. Great location. I want to live here. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here and it was so lovely to meet Val who welcomed us upon arrival. So many memories made here. We honestly didn't want to leave! Do not hesitate to book, you won't regret it!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you Linda for your wonderful review, it was my absolute pleasure hosting you and your friends from Ireland.
From the moment I met you all I felt the enthusiasm for the surroundings & the fun you were all about to have.
It's guests like you that inspire me to continue holiday letting my cottage.
I wish all of you safe travels & look forward to meeting you again sometime in the future.
Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing