We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Owls Cottage

Owls Cottage Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Owls Cottage Winter
Winter snowfall Summer Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Owls Cottage Winter
Winter snowfall
Summer Garden
Country Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
BBQ Area
Rear Garden Autumn 2017
Spring Garden 2016
Autumn Garden 2016
Rear Garden
Rear garden
Autumn 2016
Dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne K
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is lovely with all the creature comforts you could wish for. In a quiet location but still close to town (5 minute drive/20 minute walk). It's a cosy little getaway & we would recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindasara...
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The perfect cosy cottage ”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here with friends while visiting from Ireland and all I can is wow! A beautiful cottage with everything you need plus a few extras. Great location. I want to live here. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here and it was so lovely to meet Val who welcomed us upon arrival. So many memories made here. We honestly didn't want to leave! Do not hesitate to book, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you Linda for your wonderful review, it was my absolute pleasure hosting you and your friends from Ireland.
From the moment I met you all I felt the enthusiasm for the surroundings & the fun you were all about to have.
It's guests like you that inspire me to continue holiday letting my cottage.
I wish all of you safe travels & look forward to meeting you again sometime in the future.
Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan V
1 review
“Delightful and very comfortable place to stay.”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was well appointed and close to everything. The free parking ticket for Echo Point was handy. We visited Leura and the shopping was great.The Hydro Majestic was lovely also. All these places were easy to get too from the cottage. Valerie provided generous breakfast provisions also. Loved it. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Hi Susan
Thank you for the great review of your stay at Owls Cottage & of the places you visited, it's always a pleasure to know that my guests have enjoyed their time in my little cottage & our beautiful Mountains.
Warmest Regards Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsley...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A wonderful place for family to stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were staying at the Owls Cottage during a trip to the Blue Mountains. The owner of the Cottage, Val, was very friendly and gave us plenty of tips for the stay. The location of the Cottage was close to local shopping centres and eateries, and we have no problem navigating ourselves to the sight seeing spots. The Cottage was very cosy and well equipped. The rooms were clean and the beds were great after a long day of walking. We were provided a platter of foods for breakfast and the kitchen has everything you need to cook up a feast! The garden in front and behind the Cottage was immaculately looked after and our kids loved the swing and the toys there. Overall we enjoy the stay a lot and thank Val for her warm hospitality and the wonderful Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Hi Kingsley
Thank you so much for sharing your holiday experience at Owls Cottage, it was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your family & would welcome you back anytime.
Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieB20...
Mackay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cozy and Clean”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Owls Cottage is all you need for a visit. Val welcomed us ensuring we knew how everything worked and left for us breakfast supplies for one of our mornings, which was just wonderful. The cottage is roomy, has character, very clean and all you need for a home base while visiting the Blue Mountains area. It is located in a quiet street away from the main street of Katoomba, yet in a quick driving distance to shops and facilities and the highway to explore further. Gardens surrounding the home make it private and although due to the fact it was cold when we were there, the outside areas for sitting looked like the place to spend a summer evening or two. The shower was great, as was the heater and all other appliances we needed to use. Bed was very comfortable. Would happily stay again if we are in the area again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and great condition of property and contents
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Thank you Debbie for your great review its such a pleasure knowing my guests have had an enjoyable & comfortable holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor L
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great base in the Blue Mountains”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Owls Cottage is a characterful, well equipped cottage in a neat and private garden, a very relaxing place to stay if you are visiting the Blue Mountains. It's in a quiet street with no traffic noise yet convenient to Katoomba town centre and the Highway which gives access to the many interesting places to visit in this historic area. There is plenty of information in the cottage about places to visit and the wide variety of bushwalks in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Thank you Trevor
So happy you enjoyed your holiday in our beautiful Mountains & that Owls Cottage met your needs.
Warmest Regards Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing