We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab breakfast, friendly helpful hosts”
Review of Lurline House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lurline House
Ranked #6 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2009

Great place - exceptional breakfasts, comfortable rooms and very friendly hosts. Good base for exploring the area.

Personally wasn't that keen on Katoomba itself (with the exception of Three Sisters obviously which are spectacular). You have to eat very early indeed in the evening and centre of town felft like a ghost town in the evenings.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brnwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 708 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2009

Very well run B&B. Friendly and helpful hosts. Beautiful room. Lovely breakfast cooked in front of you. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevieGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2009

If you want a guesthouse within walking distance of Echo point and the Three Sisters that is immaculately presented with the owners happy to do anything to make your stay enjoyable then this is the place. Peter and his wife will give you all the advice you need to enjoy the area and breakfast is to die for - a great way to start the day!

I am not normally someone who goes for guesthouses but if they were all like this one then that would certainly change.

If you want to stay in Katoomba, stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MonkeyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2008

This B&B is perfect. Located in a quite street in Katoomba. 5-10mins walk from Echo point. The hospitality is exceptional. Peter will cook your breakfast exactly as you like it and is a wealth of information. He even collected us from the train station and offered to run us back again when we were going. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterd1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2008

Fantastic B+B which was recomended to us by the local tourist office at echo point which is a good place to head if you need accomodation as they book direct with the hotel for you.

Great place with fantastic service. This place a small oasis in a relatively touristy area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonManton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

We loved our stay at Lurline House. My husband and I, and his parents, stayed there for two nights. We had originally booked standard rooms, but were upgraded to larger spa rooms when we arrived, as the owner noted we might want more space because we were staying a couple of nights.

Lovely decor, very very friendly and accommodating service, lovely comfortable antique beds and characterful rooms. Fantastic breakfast, plenty of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, hot and cold drinks, and eggs/bacon/mushies etc cooked to order.

All in all a wonderful, relaxing couple of days.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fruitylexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

Rosemay, Dave, Ange and Shane enjoyed the most fantastic service and surroundings for three nights as part of our trip to Bathurst. Everything was fantastic and Peter's eye for detail and customer service was pure brilliance. Because we were away early on the day of the big race Peter even packed us a cooler bag with four lovely breakfasts. As a base for walking the fabulous Blue Mountains and a quiet time away from motor racing the location is supreme. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank footee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.7 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
1.2 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windradyne Boutique
Windradyne Boutique
#3 of 19 in Katoomba
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lurline House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lurline House

Address: 122 Lurline St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Price Range: $70 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lurline House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lurline House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lurline House Hotel Katoomba
Lurline House Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing