We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Lurline House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lurline House
Ranked #5 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were a group of 12 (6 couples) who stayed at Lurline House for 3 nights. We had a very pleasant and welcoming stay with Susanne and Peter. All rooms were comfortable and had lovely touches like chocolates. We were able to enjoy the communal lounge area at all times and were welcomed with afternoon tea on arrival. Only a 15 minute walk to Echo Point to view the three sisters or walk into Katoomba for shopping to restaurants. Visit Pins restaurant a few doors away for a great meal! breakfast at Lurline was worth the stay alone with a full hot breakie and hospitality like no other. We were a large group and all had a wonderful stay. Ambience plus, cosy and homely.

Room Tip: Spa rooms for extra space. Upstairs was great in main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 721 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We cannot speak too highly of this gorgeous little B and B . Totally charming and full of warmth and ambience , our room was immaculate , cosy and with a fabulous spa bath . Peter the host was very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay extremely comfortable .The breakfast was better than any 5 star hotel ... lots of beautiful fruit , cereals , eggs any which way and great coffee. Its a pity we live in Melbourne otherwise we would do this regularly but hopefully we will come back again one day. Very highly recommended .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It is a cosy and beautiful old-fashioned house but with all the modern day comforts of free wifi, dvd player (with a big library of dvds to borrow) and a bathroom jacuzzi. It is also well situated as it is within walking distance of both the town centre and the main Katoomba attractions.

We were extremely impressed by the service! The staff were very friendly, professional and attentive. When they learned that my husband and I had arrived in Katoomba by train, actually offered to personally drive us to the station at the end of our stay so we "wouldn't have to carry (our) luggage the entire way."

The breakfast was also delicious!!

Room Tip: For couples wanting a romantic getaway, it is worth paying a little extra to get one of the deluxe s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Wellses_at_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recently we had the pleasure of staying at Lurline House. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Peter and Suzanne were excellent hosts. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulld0g3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We flew over to Sydney on Easter weekend for a quick tour of The Blue Mountains, we decided to spurge out a bit more to stay at Lurline House as having read some of the reviews on trip advisor. Well we were not disappointed, from the time we got there to the time we left it was an absolute pleasure! We had the room next to the breakfast room and it was delightful, four poster bed, spa bath with all the little extra's (choclotates on the bed), coffee,tea with little packets of biscuits. And the room was very spotless. We were greeted with a hot pot of coffee and hot cross buns. They sincerely inquired what our plans were to make sure we had breakfast on time during our stay, to guide with any extra helpful hints or places to see. The house is positioned wonderfully, walking distance to the Three Sisters lookout, town and not much futher to Katoomba Falls and then onto Scenic World.
Breakfast was superb, with fresh fruit and cereals to a cooked breakfast to order with non stop coffee or tea. Their hospitally was generous and genuine - we couldn't have asked for anything more!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBarrsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was very homely place to stay, Peter was excellent and welcoming. Beautiful room with garden, we arrived late in night, and didn't have problem to check in late. Absolutely loved everything about it.

Room Tip: Upstair room will have more privacy....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hondas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I couldn't fault this place in any way. From the moment we entered Lurline House we were greeted by Peter who was extremely friendly. He checked us in and gave us a lot of information on th elocal area and various walks available. The room was lovely and homely and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was also delcious. I would highly recomment staying here, however book well in advance as it is also very popular!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkE82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
0.7 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
1,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
0.5 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
2.2 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lurline House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lurline House

Address: 122 Lurline St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Price Range: $71 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lurline House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lurline House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lurline House Hotel Katoomba
Lurline House Katoomba, Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing