We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
77
140
93
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
140
93
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree sistersecho pointgreat locationroom was cleanscenic worldblue mountainscontinental breakfastfew minutes walkprunesbit datedsisters lookouttwin roomwalking trailselectric blanketsbudget accommodationstayed here for one nightper night
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 349 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a situation with the booking but the staff was more than happy to help us :) he faves us tips to where to go to enjoy the trip even more!! The room was simple but with everything that u can need... Heather, private bathroom, electric blanket (perfect for winter) tv and the place is 5 mins walking from the 3 sisters!! We had a great time, would totally recommend it!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kako02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in great position us only 300 metres walk from the 3 sisters and the tracks down into the canyon. And a short walk to scenic world. A short drive and you are in katoomba for dinner. The hotel room was comfortable and a good view out of the window. The staff where fruendly and helpfull. When i booked over the phone was great he was very helpful and courteous i was offered a great deal which i was very suprised as o was booking a week before the long weekend.
Will definatelly stay there again when i next visit the area

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank step51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

While it is certainly an older and basic motel the service was brilliant, the room generous, bed comfortable and a great spot to walk to some brilliant lookouts. The value was exceptional. It is a motel I will use regularly when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelRMQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very clean,some modern appliances, great heater, could do with a makeover but more than adequate as when you are in the location you are not in your room much. Pleasant helpful staff. Quiet at night more suited for families & back packers as very economical price. Breakfast good value.
The view from room was perfect.

Room Tip: Only have one facing the vista of the 3 sisters.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed at Echo Point Motor inn this weekend with my partner. We had a groupon voucher that also included a bottle of wine, wifi, tickets to Waradah Aboriginal Centre and breakfast, was a gret deal! Our rooms was big, clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this motel if you are looking for simple clean accommodation and the price is really good too. Also the staff were really friendly and helpful and the location is brilliant!

Room Tip: There are some rooms with a view of the blue mountains, you could try and request one of these rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k_sweeney12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews