We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Echo Point Village(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$145
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No. 14 Lovel St(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$82
$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$253
$174
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$66
$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lurline House(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Sisters Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
$65
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
76
139
93
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
139
93
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree sistersecho pointgreat locationroom was cleanscenic worldblue mountainscontinental breakfastfew minutes walkprunesbit datedsisters lookouttwin roomwalking trailselectric blanketsbudget accommodationstayed here for one nightper night
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 347 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very clean,some modern appliances, great heater, could do with a makeover but more than adequate as when you are in the location you are not in your room much. Pleasant helpful staff. Quiet at night more suited for families & back packers as very economical price. Breakfast good value.
The view from room was perfect.

Room Tip: Only have one facing the vista of the 3 sisters.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank libbyhillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed at Echo Point Motor inn this weekend with my partner. We had a groupon voucher that also included a bottle of wine, wifi, tickets to Waradah Aboriginal Centre and breakfast, was a gret deal! Our rooms was big, clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this motel if you are looking for simple clean accommodation and the price is really good too. Also the staff were really friendly and helpful and the location is brilliant!

Room Tip: There are some rooms with a view of the blue mountains, you could try and request one of these rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k_sweeney12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at this Motor Inn using a Groupon voucher deal. The deal came with alot of extras including a free bottle of wine, two free breakfasts and free entry to the Waradah Aboriginal show. This is a no frills motor inn, you can tell the decor hasn't been updated in a while, but it is very comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful with good local knowledge. You could also buy tickets to many attractions at receptions and get a couple of dollars off and not have to wait in line. The breakfast wasn't cooked buffet, just mainly toast, cereal and crumpets, but as it was free for us it was good value and there was plenty of it.
The best thing about this motor inn is the amazing location- just two blocks walking to the Three Sisters lookout. It also has a very large carpark which is alot easier then trying to find parking at Echo Point itself. It would be a long walk to Katoomba main street for shopping or meals, but in a car it is only 5 minutes.
All in all we were happy with our stay and would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs away from the carpark.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snow1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed here for one night with a friend. Room was okay, nothing spectacular. Beds were okay too, not particularly comfortable, but definitely not too bad either. The room had a heater, microwave, fridge, kettle. It was 3 degrees celsius at night and unfortunately the heater wasn't quite warm enough for the room.

Location was excellent - 3min walk from Echo Point.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Echo Point Motor Inn at Blue Mountain, Sydney. I would say the place was cosy and clean and is also family user friendly. Comfortable bed, room was spacious . Breakfast was good and value for money. If I ever visit Blue Mountain again I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews