We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Katoomba Town Centre
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Short stay will stay again”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed one night only,there were three of us.The room was large enough for us and bedding was good. My wife and her sister said there was no shampoo supplied,and even though the motel was very busy there was no noise problems from other guests or road noise.We stayed in a family room in the St Elmo building.Room was very warm and we turned the heating down.
Check in was very easy and the office person was good.One problem our key was also given to someone else and they entered our room while we were there.Apologies given and accepted but a little more care needed to prevent this.
Breakfast was included and there was plenty to choose from toast,cereal and hot choices, and plenty available the lady in charge was very pleasant and made for good company.We had our night meal at the RSL.We would recommend this to all that want good clean accommation, with included breakfast and central position,and pleasant staff

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc3043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    114
    43
    11
    11
See reviews for
63
120
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay just for a night since we were in town for the Empress Falls canyoning and abseiling experience. Unfortunately the other places we would've picked over this one were fully booked/didn't have the right room available.

Service: The receptionist was very accommodating - we informed them we were arriving late when the reception would be closed but a solution was given with no fuss.

Room and Cleanliness: The size of the room was good, we had a king size bed but there was also a single bed in there. The bathroom size was on the small side, and the shower stall just big enough to stand in. But it was clean so we were happy about that. The only downside to cleanliness were the bins - they had not been emptied from the previous person's stay so were already quite full.

Sleep Quality: The bed and pillows were reasonably comfortable, and we had a good night's rest.

Breakfast: It was really good - there was such a wide selection with hot food and thinking about it now, I think that's the reason why we chose to stay here. We needed to have a good meal before our demanding day ahead. The lady serving us there was very nice and friendly too.

Value: A bit too pricey for what it is.

Location: A bit of a walk from the train station but definitely doable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mirlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charles80, Owner at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Trust you survived the Empress Falls Absieling and Canyoning after the exhausting 600 metre walk downhill from the railway station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and I really enjoyed my stay here. Motel is right downtown so easy to walk everywhere. Aldi supermarket is across the street. Library (which has free wi-fi) is up the street. Parking is free and they provide a pass for free parking at the Echo Point Motel which is very close to Echo Point and the view of the Three Sisters.
Room was clean, had a microwave oven, fridge and large flat screen television. Staff were friendly and helpful.
A full cooked breakfast was included and had everything that I wanted.
I also stayed at the Belgravia Guest House and the Sky Rider Motor Inn. Whilst both were fine, the Katoomba Town Centre in my opinion was the best in terms of accomodation and location. It was also the cheapest.
Andrew

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tocanada2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Conveniently located, friendly helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent hot breakfast. What more could you want for a weekend away in the Blue Mountains.

Room Tip: Twin Room was really large, double and a single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane57Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I live very close and we go there every weekend. I busk and just look around. Katoomba is very interesting and the cafe's. For some reason Tripadvisor thinks Katoomba Town Centre is a hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVIDBOWE300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Owing to flooding while visiting New South Wales we made a last minute call to the motel and were very happy to be attended to by very friendly staff that made us most welcome. The room, although dated, had everything you would want including kitchen facilities. It was very clean, large and comfortable with a great bed. The price included a full breakfast which was terrific. The hotel also had internet facilities at a reasonable price.
The location was fantastic and within walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms would be fine. However, some are on upper levels with stairs being the only acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

After the glitz of Sydney we enjoyed moving to the laid back atmosphere of Katoomba. The Town Centre provided us with a good value and friendly, comfortable stay. As first time visitors to Australia we noted, and to their credit, an attitude toward service that was focused on informality, hospitality and friendship. Different in its own way from what you get in Asia or Europe, and with an honesty much preferable to the "have a great day" service model we have moved to in North America. Initial contact for reservations, check in and breakfast service were all provided in a friendly and competent manner. Our room was comfortable and of a good size. Breakfast itself was hearty and filling. If you are not driving, would recommend a taxi from the train station if you have much luggage. The shuttle bus to local attractions was helpful, Three Sisters and Scenic World were a bit too much of a walk for us. We took the advice of the lady at the front desk and ate at the nearby RSL one night, excellent fish ( and beer) and a very good welcome for visitors. We used the laundry room and internet terminals, no problem. Groceries etc available one block away. We had a good expeerience at the Town Centre and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 492traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.3 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
577 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.0 mi away
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katoomba Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katoomba Town Centre

Property: Katoomba Town Centre
Address: 218-224 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katoomba Town Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katoomba Town Centre Motel is a proud member of the Equeva Group, established with a view to provide the Complete Accommodation Experience for every type of traveller; from individuals to extended families. Located in Katoomba, in the scenic upper Blue Mountains. Our motel is rich with culture, friendly customer service and located in the heart of Katoomba Town Centre where you can enjoy a variety of cafes, shops, galleries and walks to parks abundant with beautiful native flora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Katoomba Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katoomba Town Centre Hotel Katoomba
Katoomba Town Centre Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing