We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A definite highlight at the Blue Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wentworth Falls

Wentworth Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.33*
and up
Private Day Trip From Sydney: Blue Mountains In A Day
Ranked #2 of 43 things to do in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A definite highlight at the Blue Mountains”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The park has done a great job around Wentworth Falls, the trails are really well maintained and the scenery is spectacular. We went on a very foggy morning but it didn't matter - it added to the effect. You could still get a sense of the immense scope of the canyon and vaguely see the cliffs rising on the other side above the fog. It doesn't take long to walk to the falls and you can pretty much walk right across them between its too layers on stepping stones. There are lots of trails that split off and you can get to another area further up the falls and the trail walks up steps right at the edge of the falls. I can't wait to return to do some of the longer tracks, particularly the National Pass trail and the undercliff walk.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nmj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    252
    40
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,030 reviews
1,833 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,820 helpful votes
“This is special”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Everyone loves waterfalls and this is definitely a highlight of the Blue Mountains.
Easy access, a wondeful site and not overcrowded with millions of tourists.
Although the Blue Mountains has many wonderful views no matter where you are, this is special.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Highlight of blue mountains”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just went there in early nov. Arrived via wentworth falls rail station. Train station staff was extremely helpful. Was given a map with specific instructions on how to travel to wentworth falls. 5 mins walk to Charles darwin bush walking trail from the rail station. The trail will take about 45 mins and will lead you to the top of wentworth falls. Easy bushwalking. From the top of the falls, if you are reasonably FIT I would recommend that you walk down the steep steps to the lower part of the falls. You would be rewarded with scenic views, cliff edge walks and better views of the falls. Far better than those views from katoomba echo point. I've personally return the same way I came from. However I've made a mistake by taking an alternative route out of the Charles Darwin trail, via FLETCHER AND FALLS EXIT. wrong move... One would be lead to a construction site and thereafter, you have got to ask around to get out of there. Simplest way is to return via the same way you came from. Final advice: bring water and food

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Briyano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Loved wentworth falls, there was water coming off the mountain when we went so we were able to see that coming down the waterfall. Walking track was easy and weather was amazing. The views are absolutely breathtaking, pictures do not do it justice

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Do not Forget your Camera!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is almost up there with The Grand Canyon for truly awesome sights! We took the 2 hour walk that started at the car park and ended at Conservation Park. This way around meant we did not have to end with leg-breaking, very steep stairways. If you are fit, this is a must see and do.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeadlyDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wentworth Falls also viewed

 
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Wentworth Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing