We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Katoomba Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Katoomba Manor
Ranked #6 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Lovely quiet spot. Cups of tea and bikkies aplenty. Home-cooked breakfast, beautiful furnishings and artwork and our own cinema - couldn't ask for more! Choice of individually decorated rooms a great feature.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
114
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

It's a home away from home. John and Sipha made us feel warm and welcome during the 2 days while we're there, first time to the blue mountains. The austalis room was spotless, comfy, and the bathtub fabulous. John was a great company, suggested restaurants to visit, and helped plan a good itinerary. This is the best of all hotels that we stayed during our 16 nights vacation to australia.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend and had such a wonderful time with my partner. Accommodation was very comfortable with everything you could want (incl heated floors in the bathroom and all the latest movies to watch from your room or in house cinema). John and his wife were fantastic hosts! Made us feel so welcome from the moment we stepped in. With tea and cakes on arrival, water and fruit to help ourselves to, and the best breakfast you could ask for! Location on the hwy didn't bother us at all when inside and liked the short walk to the train station.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cavelierhunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw,Scotland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here on our recent trip to Australia.

It was clear from the outset that absolutely no expense had been spared on fitting out Katoomba Manor and everything in the B&B was top quality. John was an excellent host and couldn't do enough to help us including having our room ready for an early arrival and offering and giving us a lift back to the station when we were leaving. Breakfasts were cooked to order and excellent.

The only minor criticism of the accommodation we had was that the room was slightly small and not suitable for the amount of luggage we had ( required for 4 week trip from UK ).

Although we really liked the B&B I think if we ever return to the Blue Mountains we would stay in Leura rather than Katoomba which we found to be a bit run down as a town.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Parisien Suite which was pretty small, perhaps other rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i_m_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying with the very welcoming John and Sipha in their beautiful guest house.
Nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was delicious, the beds extremely comfortable and great access to everything we wanted to see and do.
We highly recommend staying here, if ever we go back we will be sure to certainly do so!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Beautiful place to stay. John and Sipha were the perfect hosts, friendly, knowledgeable and the breakfast was amazing. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The grounds are very pretty and they are obviously very keen gardeners. We made use of their small home theatre on our last night, taking our own cheese and crackers and bottle of wine in with us. Huge screen, surround sound, hundreds of movies to choose from. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AucklandMeringue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The best hotel ever , the service was so good .john and spiha very kind and best host. Yummy breakfast.also they have a home theater with updated new movies. We would recommend all couples
to go there .Love you guys john and spiha.see you soon .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
0.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.5 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
0.7 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
1.5 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katoomba Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katoomba Manor

Property: Katoomba Manor
Address: 219 - 223 Great Western Hwy | Reception and Parking entrance 1 Bowling Green Avenue, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Katoomba Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katoomba Manor is the Blue Mountain's newest accommodation. This luxurious boutique guesthouse is just 500 m from Katoomba Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Katoomba Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katoomba Manor Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing