We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant cafe with great free wifi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of True To The Bean

True To The Bean
Ranked #39 of 91 Restaurants in Katoomba
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
paisley
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pleasant cafe with great free wifi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Just spent last half hr downloading podcasts and audible book for 7 oz dollars along with my coffee and waffle.
Good value. Pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hmbpaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't walk by.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My favourite little coffee place in Katoomba. Great coffee and first class service. Don't pass it by. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesByrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Waffles.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lovely little cafe located in the center of Katoomba street. Great Coffee and Waffles. Good selection of breakfast dishes. There are a couple of tables and seats outside. Nice to sit and watch the tourists go by.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tuna111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“True to the bean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband is an avid coffee drinker and he rates this 5 stars. The staff at true to the bean are friendly and the coffee is always consistently good. I personally wouldn't recommend the waffles as I found them too firm not freshly cooked.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoodieSightseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good coffee but waffles were average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stopped in for a quick bite before a business meeting but was left a little underwhelmed by the waffles. For me they were too dry and lacked any substantial flavour. Would return just for the coffee next time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True To The Bean also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Blue Mountains, New South Wales
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to True To The Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing